About 65-75. We break them across 5 teams now. I’d say it’ll be four by summer as it’s a bit thin for 5.
How many are Crokes and how many big money transfers?
They’ve used the player transfer money to bring me in for the year.
I’ve got a new kitchen
Knife.
Thats as bad as Malachy and Glen.
Ye are a great club to give everyone game time in fairness.
Its a pity ye just don’t respect the rules of the game.
Some operation … some lads couldn’t manage that as a full time job… credit to all volunteers involved …
You’d wonder where lads think they’re going with this shite, he did a graphic for this, basically telling lads to split the difference. Fucking hell, this shits been done since the day of the third midfielder.
Then he tags another shower of lads, who I imagine as as big a shower of bluffers.
Think what he is showing there is the opposite of split the difference, but your general point stands.
We had our first coaches session Monday night for u10s football, apparently the plan this year is to work the ball out from the back rather than just kicking it down the field. I foresee lots of handpassing only games in training sessions which has to be the most pointless of rules in u10. It could be a long year.
I see a prominent journalist complaining about the lack of interest in football in Wexford.
But that is exactly why. There is no fun in it.
I see a prominent tweeter moaning about teams not playing a +1 or +2. But sure it’s joyless.
Let the fucking thing in. Be fucked.
I remember seeing in a programme from some national league game I was at, a Q&A with some of the half time go games chaps. They were asked their favourite position, me man answers “sweeper”.
Forty. Euro
Four Zero. 40
I’d say 50% of our lads at u10 struggle to handpass the ball more than 2 yards, and wouldn’t be able get it over an opponents head. Handpassing only game ends up a rolling maul version of pass the parcel, with a few small lads lying on the ground after being trampled by a bigger fella.
I’d be afraid to ask what Brislane coaches lads to do
Lot of weaker lads won’t kick the ball in a game. It’s a confidence thing. Stronger lads demand the ball and handpass takes away the pressure.
I’d ban the handpass for a few games to get them kicking.
Great players want to be great all the time …
Training at this age should be about introducing a skill to the lads that they can go and practice at home and come back and show you their improvement the next week, whether it be kicking off both feet, high catching or whatever. No young fella is going to go home and practice ‘give and go’ handpassing.
Played one. Won one.
Had the tyres out this morning with the under 5s. The only way to get rid of the hockey grip strike.
You could always take a digger to the hockey pitch directly behind you? That would also do the trick…
Dont fall into the trap lads.