Official TFK Irish General Election 2024

Micheál nearly used the word “exorbitant” there in respect of rents but stopped himself mid word…”exorb…high rents” - careful not to irk the landlords by using inflammatory language.

MM aping Trumps “I have the concept of a plan” just there

Mary Lou is all over the shop here.

Sarah looks great.

She does very well giving out about the lads.

Any probing on the detail of her plans and she’s flummoxed.

Is she a lightweight?

Olwyn

Fair rent, free sale, fixity of tenure.

Why is it that SF have to give details and yet Martin just said that they will review the rents why don’t FF and FG have to give details.

Queen Sarah winning this by a mile with Champ a distant second.

The zeal of the converted airBnB host

You really need a man there asking questions

I liked MM saying a few.minutes back when discussing housing that “the foundations were in place” when the lack of house foundations in the first place seems to be the problem.

Has Miriam left the building?

She’s like a female Tubs

Crime and health next, i expect Harris will throw in a few sly digs about the IRA. They love that shit.

I’ll sum it up.

MLMD: “the two of ye have made a cunt of the country. You’ve broken all your promises.”

Mr Burns and Dobby: “ok explain what you’d do”

MLMD: “I can’t”

If anyone was in any doubt before tonight it is now glaringly obvious there is no demarcation line between FF and FG. Harris and Martin have not said one cross word against each other all night or created any distinction in their policies. They are just short of finishing each others sentences.

Pearse and lispy paschal screeching at each other over on virgin.

The country has a choice between two parties that have fucked everything up and one that would probably also fuck up.

What a time to be alive

And the merry go round goes on for another government cycle until the next election.