Official UFC Thread dammit there's two threads

Think i’ll wait up for this as the card looks deadly. I’ll be rooting for Lesnar in the main event. C’mon Lesnar to fuck.

[spoiler] Bisping bet. :wink:

A great night for Ireland thus far. :D[/spoiler]

Can’t wait for Lesnar v Mir, though whether or not i’ll be awake is another story… :wink:

Excellent fight here between…

St. Pierre and Alves

Lesnar v Mir seconds from kick-off.

Lesnar has chosen Metallica - “Enter Sandman” as his entrance music.

Deadly.

C’mon Lesnar to fuck.

By the way…

In the St. Pierre v Alves fight…

St. Pierre won after the fight going the distance (though the result was never really in doubt).

Deadly finish in the main event…

[spoiler] Brock wins via TKO. Some afters too, Brock got in Mir’s face afterwards. Brock called Mir a “son of a bitch” in the post-fight interview. Mir’s face is a mess.

Go on Brock to fuck. ;)*

*Huge credit to WWE here.

Go on WWE to fuck.

[/spoiler]

It’s a pity that Lesnar didn’t bypass WWE altogether and go straight to UFC. He’d have about 20 fights under his belt at this stage.

How retardedly stupid was Bisping. Yes, I’ll move towards your biggest weapon Hendo, don’t worry about having to work for this win, I’ve got you covered.

Hard to see where Brock will lose his title. You’d assume he’ll fight the winner of Couture and Nogueira, which I imagine will be Nogueira, that’d be worth watchin if Nog is back to 100%. Then you will have Mir probably fight the winner of Carwin and Velasquez and the winner of that getting a shot.
I’d love to see Carwin and Lesnar. It’d be like Lesnar fighting a clone of himself.

There is no way that Akiyama beat Belcher. That was a travesty of a decision. Tough break balloo. Hopefully there’ll be an investigation in to the scoring. You might get your money back or something. How the judge could give Akiyama all three rounds is incredibly suspicious.

The GSP fight was a total domination. To think that he pulled his groin in the third round and still dominated the rest oif the fight is testiment to the overwhelming finesse and skill of the man. He is wasted in the welterweight division. A fight between him and Silva would be money.

[quote=“cluaindiuic”][spoiler]
It’s a pity that Lesnar didn’t bypass WWE altogether and go straight to UFC. He’d have about 20 fights under his belt at this stage.

How retardedly stupid was Bisping. Yes, I’ll move towards your biggest weapon Hendo, don’t worry about having to work for this win, I’ve got you covered.

Hard to see where Brock will lose his title. You’d assume he’ll fight the winner of Couture and Nogueira, which I imagine will be Nogueira, that’d be worth watchin if Nog is back to 100%. Then you will have Mir probably fight the winner of Carwin and Velasquez and the winner of that getting a shot.
I’d love to see Carwin and Lesnar. It’d be like Lesnar fighting a clone of himself.

There is no way that Akiyama beat Belcher. That was a travesty of a decision. Tough break balloo. Hopefully there’ll be an investigation in to the scoring. You might get your money back or something. How the judge could give Akiyama all three rounds is incredibly suspicious.

The GSP fight was a total domination. To think that he pulled his groin in the third round and still dominated the rest oif the fight is testiment to the overwhelming finesse and skill of the man. He is wasted in the welterweight division. A fight between him and Silva would be money.

[/spoiler][/QUOTE]

Just after watching it, I am completely disgusted by that Akiyama result. I was counting my money before that bullshit decision was announced. How one judge awarded 3full rounds to him is beyond me.
Anyway the next fight put the smile back in my face. That horrible mouthy cunt Bisbing finally got what he deserved. I love the second haymaker Hendo landed using his full bodyweight flying through the air behind it just to make sure the deal was sealed. I was breaking my shite laughing, as soon as Hendo connected once, and when Bisbing felt how strong he was when they clinched, you could see the panic setting in. It was only a matter of time after that. Hendo had no respect whatsoever for his power and why would he, that guy has a concrete head anyway. It made my night that result.
GSP did exactly what I though he’d do and basically just keep him occupied with takedowns to grind it out. Great fitness from Alves though, stayed going to the bitter end despite the beating and the massive weight cut he has to endure for every fight.
Leasnar beat the tar outa Mir as expected, however he came across as a complete prick sticking his fingers up to the crowd. I didn’t mind him abusing Mir afterwards as Mir had talked alot of shit before the fight and couldn’t back it up. His face was like a balloon afterwards. I won’t be shouting for Lesnar again though I have to say, though I can’t see anyone beating him.
(Couture will beat Nogeira in my opinion too)
I downloaded the prelims and am watching them here, Stephan Bonnar is just after getting beat by a 44year old Mark Colman, never in a million years did I think Colman would beat any legit fighter in the UFC ever again. Bonnar stunk though I have to say, he was always a lad I thought would get better over time, but never seemed to improve at all unfortunetly.

I see Brock must have got his hole ripped off him by Dana for disrespecting the UFCs sponsor Bud Light. He apologises here.

http://www.ufc.com/index.cfm?fa=VideoPlayer.home&gid=21196

Think Fedor would be the only person to get near Brock at the moment. Man, would I love to see that fight.
Akiyama result was a disgrace, wouldnt surprise me if something underhanded went on there.

Lesnar acted the complete prick. Didn’t realise he was that much of a big, stupid dummy. He did well though, he was measured and cautious and still only took him to 1.48 of the second round.

He comes across well in the post match interview to be fair to him.
I thought the post match stuff was a good laugh.

I’m a big fan. I was there in Long Island when he did this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVeIWIcYhh4

http://www.ufc.com/index.cfm?fa=news.detail&gid=21299

This is absoloute bullshit, they already fought in Ireland a few months ago. What’s the point to it? Hendo has had some excellent wins at middleweight lately and his KO of Bisping has put him in line for a second crack at Anderson Silvas middleweight belt.
He will now have to jump back up to light heavyweight for a meaningless fight that he could well lose, the first fight was a close affair. If he does lose he’ll never get the title shot at middleweight and will have to string together a good few wins yet again to do so.
Can’t understand why Hendo is agreeing to this fight at all. Dana must be really stuck for a headliner for this event if this is the best he can come up with.

whos this kimo leopoldo thats dead balloobas?

Don’t think he’s dead (yet anyway) Massey, he was one of the old school brigade, the early days of the UFC where there was very little rules, weight divisions etc. He was the first fighter to actually give Royce Gracie a small bit of bother in the cage.
A hardy buck in his day.

http://mmajunkie.com/news/15585/despite-recent-reports-ufc-veteran-kim-kimo-leopoldo-is-not-dead.mma

The UFC has resigned Tito Ortiz and Vitor Belfort. Belfort fights Rich Franklin at a catch weight of 190pounds. Franklin/Henderson2 was scrapped due to lack of interest.
Dan Henderson gets the next title shot against Anderson Silva, lets hope he makes a better attempt at it this time. If he sticks to a wrestling gameplan he could pull off the win but if he stands with him he will lose.

UFC 101 on tonight on ESPN.

However, NTL are yet to house ESPN so I can’t watch.

Tards.

CCCCCCCCCCUUUUUUUUNNNNNNNNNNNNNTS, It’s driving me mad, I won’t check results and will download it tomorrow.
I don’t fancy this UFC for betting at all so just did a small 10euro for 75back with Ladbrokes.
Josh neer, BJ and Forrest win. While I think Forrest is a long shot it would not surprise me with a Couture gameplan and his toughness and chin if he snuck a points decision win. Highly unlikely grant it, but I don’t write him off against anyone in a fight…period.

What time is this yoke kicking off at? What channel is it on?