Oktoberfest

Been to the proper one three times. Best holiday a group of lads can have. You’d want to be in the whole of your health though. Your guts will be in bits after 3 days of drinking from 11 and the food over there is shit, unless you’re fond of veal sausages. You need to get down at that time to get a seat in one of the tents and you’re there for the day then.

There’s no messing at the event as you’ll get fucked out quick enough. Some tents can be plagued by Aussies and the Swiss. Swiss are rowdy cunts for some reason, ironically enough. The Irish ones are a joke and only serve that Pauliner piss.

:warning:

Are those genuine? They look fantastic! (The dirndl I’m referring to, btw.)

@Brimmer_Bradley - have you an alibi?

There is always an invasion of Italians on the second weekend. Now there’s a shower of cunts when they’re drinking in large groups.

Not unlike Tyrone people either.

On the plus side, it’s good to see Tassotti found the time to fit in a well deserved break in Munich.

What can I say, the world is a dangerous place. Your policy of going on holidays with your mother will probably mitigate against you being man raped.

True. You’d never want to go at the weekend, place is wedged. Better chance of getting a table Monday to Thursday.

I think there’s been a rape up there!

@Ambrose_McNulty Have you to pay for the table? Or just pay to get in the entrance and then it’s first come first served with the tables. Jaysus getting in at 11am, you’d be absolutely fucked by 8-9 drinking their stuff.

There’s no fee at all. A stein costs around 8:50 the last time we were there, and tip the waitress well.
The problem is, that 80% of the tables in all of the tents are reserved from 17:00, and that’s when the craic starts. you have to get down before 11:00 to find one of the unreserved tables and then stay there for the day. You’ll fit 8 -10 at a table and can’t get served unless you have it. We’ve always gone in that group size. It can be miserable enough on day 3 at 12:00 in the morning but you push through. Place goes wild from 17:00 to 22:00 when she closes down. The reserved tables cannot be purchased beforehand, I think the German breweries give them out to customers.

And aside from supping copious amounts of pints at this tables what kind of entertainment is laid on and how you you occupy yourself for the day

There’s a traditional German brass band, about 20 of them in it. They play traditional stuff from morning until about 17:00. Then they play pop shite to get the crowd going, which it does. By that time you’re well pissed and everyone stands up on the benches/tables singing and partaking in merriment. As a group, you’d want to know the lads fairly well and be able to have a laugh for the few hours up to this. Entertaining watching other groups puke up the 2 steins they’ve had all over their table and friends. You could also head out in smaller groups to the fun fair stuff that surrounds the tents. brakes up the afternoon.

No quick hands of 45 so?

Much women at it then or mostly all lads of Irish, English, German, Swiss, Italian, American descent getting pissed and rowdy?

Mostly lads, but you’d pull a young wan if you went to the right tent. Hippodrome had a younger crowd with a good few Aussie and American slags.

Sounds like a right bratwurst fest of fun boys.

Terrible INTERNETTING. No need to get antsy and go on the attack, mate. The “your mother” tactic is awfully stale too. Are you capable of better? You fucking bogger gimp.

I think I’ll have my lunch today in the Eire one amongst the excel jockeys.

You were trying to besmirch one of Europe’s best festivals by highlighting 1 rape case from a few years ago and your selective quoting of my comment was childish. No offence intended to your mother, I’m sure she’s a lovely person.