BBC1/4 and network 2 all showing women’s rugby…
watched the gymnastics on delay and it was excellent
iv a call with Potland at midnight so im killing time and found the USA/Venezuela on NBC, lads those with Kodi like me, streamsupreme addon is your only man for live sport, 11 euro a month, you cant go wrong PM me if interested
@TreatyStones , i remember your mentioned one time about athletes such as runners that compete in individual disciplines to be in general odd, citing Derval O Rourke who is a horrid competitve little bitch
FOTF Paul Kimmages’s article on Sam Lynch and his Mrs. again bought this to mind, with her training for a half marathon after working a 36 hour shift in Limerick Regional and pushing two kids around in a buggy as she runs around the estate, ud laugh this off as urban myth but then you continue reading about the two of them and ud belive it.
The lads from Skibb tonight and their interview with RTE however twee was refreshing, it was just 2 lads who row for the craic and are very good at it, Rowing sees a very preppy type of activity with The Boat Race, and the titles given to a couple of Brits but then you see lads like them from West cork and it’d remind me of the fellas who row at home…
Boxers on the other hand seem like retards, much like pro footballers, Barnes looks a complete clown and Conlan is proper annoying little nordy muppett, Katie Taylor is a lunatic, the rest of the lads are tinkers by trade.
In fairness Bernard Dunne comes accross very well but im always thinking we should give him a condesendig little well done as he comes from some impoverished place and its a suprise that he can behave normally…
He’s from Kinvara mate, so I’d say he’s more deadly at throwing an auld stone wall together.
Modern Grass management doesn’t allow time for throwing small stone walls together, FFS.
There is nothing likeable about Derval O’Rourke alright.
That rowing pair came across as a couple of creeps too. Yer man sticking his oar in a few weeks after yer wan called off her wedding with his ex-team mate.
yes, Sam Lynch id say is not a very engaging person, that bit in the interview about how he “met” the wife was weird, but not suprising given the inclusive nature these people have,
they dont socialise, she must have been the only woman he saw for years on end… imagine going for a pint with him?
w.r.t. Derval, id say she’s horrendous company, u can see her getting all hot and flustered if she lost a game of connect 4 with a nephew on christmas day, Ailis Macseeney is the same, she’s a cracker tho, how Brian Cullen is riding her is a suprise as he seems like a dozy low achieving sort
id love to be in a situation where someone would tell Derval her recipes are disgusting
imagine been married to her like say a fella like @Smark and she serving up some ould lentil stew and turning your nose up at it, she’d loose it id say
“you dont like it, what do you mean you dont like it?”
She has a very primary school teacher like demeanour
She’s seems like a right needy bitch too.
“Here’s an Instagram picture of me post gym workout, holding my Tupperware container full of lentil stew with my baby strapped onto my back. NOW PRAISE ME IN THE COMMENT SECTION for being inspirational.”
Fuck off, you freckly cunt.
A rower from Kazakhstan capsized after ten strokes in a race today.
Or as RTE put it, he went “overborat”.
Billy Walsh already working his magic with the US boxers as unfancied youngster Nico Hernandez dumps out Russian world silver medallist Yegorov at 49kg.
Hilarious tweet from Paddy Barnes.
Fucking hell.
I see Pat Hickeys son used to work with THG Sports, the company who have had staff members arrested for ticket touting at the Olympics. For previous Olympics they were the OCI’s official ticket partner.
An amazing coincidence that Pat Hickey’s sons company won the contract. What are the chances?
Sam’s an alright sort. His Mrs is sound out.
Well I’m stunned at this news, stunned.
And I see Romario had a right cut at Hickey
(IT)
In 2012, former footballer Romário, now a Brazilian senator, accused Pat Hickey of being involved in ticket touting for the 2012 Summer Games and the 2014 Winter Games. He said Pat Hickey was the link between the IOC and firms selling tickets on the black market.
Kevin Mallon is a name to play with - who exactly is the character picked up in Brazil?
An executive from the same company was arrested for ticket touting during the World Cup in Brazil as well.