On this day

After more than 40 years of employment, today represents my final day of having to get up for work.
Doubtless I will be presented with a clock.
To all you lads and lasses out there in jobs, or aspiring to jobs, I wish you all the best in the years ahead and I hope you enjoy it as much as I have done, strange as it may seem.

[quote=“Boxtyeater”]After more than 40 years of employment, today represents my final day of having to get up for work.
To all you lads and lasses out there in jobs, or aspiring to jobs, I wish you all the best in the years ahead and I hope you enjoy it as much as I have done, strange as it may seem.[/quote]

Enjoy the retirement.

Well done Boxty!

Here’s to another 40 years of retirement. May you enjoy them as much as the last 40.

What the fuck? Is this one of these so called “ball hops”

On this Day I see clearly comes to mind for some reason.

On this day a week ago Flano’s Ma licked my balls… she couldnt see so clearly later when i blew my load in her face.

congrats BE

You could say everything has come to life

Enjoy retirement a chara. This mean we’ll b seeing more of you around?? Holy fook!!
Leitrim abu!!

[quote=“Boxtyeater”]After more than 40 years of employment, today represents my final day of having to get up for work.
To all you lads and lasses out there in jobs, or aspiring to jobs, I wish you all the best in the years ahead and I hope you enjoy it as much as I have done, strange as it may seem.[/quote]

Do ya play golf?,or gardening maybe?,youre probably more likely to pass your time by mooching down to the pub every day with a paper under your arm for a few quiet pints and a couple of bets.
Best of luck with it anyway,hows yer pension fixed?

Fair play Boxty - enjoy the retirement

Liatroim Abu

Good luck on your retirement Boxty. :wink:

Now you’ll be able to devote a couple of hours each day figuring out how to use the quote button on here.

Best of luck Boxty. Enjoy it

Well done Boxty.

Hard to know what to do with your time in Leitrim though. :wink:

Enjoy it anyway.

Nice one.
I’ve got just another 30 to go myself.
Enjoy the sleep in’s and doing whatever it is that people do when their are not working 5 days a week and trying to figure their wives out for the weekend.

Lucky fecker

Well done Boxty.

Retirement drinks in O’Briens I presume?

I will save you the trouble of inviting me - no chance of me frequenting that alehouse.

Enjoy the retirement boxty…Anything planned for it…

good luck in retirement boxty

I’d say retirement is great craic if you have a few quid behind you. Enjoy it.