OTB (Off The Ball)

Flanagan is trying too hard to come across as some thought provoking genius. Egged on by Gilroy and the Cork fella Boohig.

Pat Simon has more earthiness to him and a better all round knowledge of the game. Himself and Mullane are bouncing off each other already and have fantastic chemistry built up.

Ger and the lads in general like ex players who seem a bit more urbane and might have friends who don’t even like gaa.

The indo pod is very good . Pat a good replacement for Eddie brennan. Find the otb one with skehill and murph a bit long winded

Skehill tries to be edgy with the effin and blinding but it makes him come across as a bit of a simpleton

Pat’s memory of games and specific moments is something else.

Totally agree. I barely listen to it anymore.

Is there specific indo pods for football and hurling and what are they called?

The hurling one with Mullane, Pat Simon and Verney. The football one isn’t as good I’d imagine. It’s Verney, Spillane and Dick Clerkin. The forums disdain for Clerkin kind of puts me off that one.

Verney seems good when I hear him. Indo hurling pod?

Yeah he’s a character. All those pods can be found in the Indo GAA section. The Indo are doing a lot of work on podcasts these days. Hopefully they don’t go behind a paywall. Jennifer Zamparelli even has an Indo Sex podcast at the moment.

Did he report back from his run up Joseph o briens gallops yet

Mullane is meant to be good on the sex one

I loves me fanny…

Boi

“I’ll be shtreight up wit’ ye now lads.”

Tomorrow’s paper

I loves me cunty

https://archive.ph/1srO3

Thanks. The Fijian lads used do runs up massive sand dunes to build stamina before they won the Olympic sevens it sounds like absolute torture