dunph has him at huge odds. easily 100+ before start of tournament
Lewis will beat Webster.
its 50/50 farmer. neither player will fear the other and id expect them both to bring their a game. id have a slight fancy for webster as that win will give him a massive amount of self belief. mentally lewis was probably preparing himself for taylor and so may drop the ball slightly.
Fenners, i only got 66/1. He wasn’t over 100 anywhere to my knowledge within a few weeks of the tournament and that includes betfair. I backed him off the back of his superb performance at the World Cup, 66/1 was an absurd price about him when i saw lesser players such as Wade at 12’s and Whitlock at 14’s. I’ll be laying a nice bit of that off now as he is as low as 11/4 in places and abest priced 10/3.
Taylor finished?!
Get out of here.
Barney isn’t finished either. Nor is Wade.
Part has been finished for a while now.
I feel the opposite - it is a huge ask to beat Taylor and Lewis in successive matches. I was very impressed with the way Lewis dispatched of Van Der Voort today so easily.
All roads lead to the Scot
Webster pretty much 3/1 across the board with Boylesports sticking their necks out at 7/2 (though it would only take a €50 bet for those clowns to cut that). I’m tempted to say i would lay Webster till my balls rot at the prices. I simply cannot see him getting over both Lewis and Anderson.
It’s like charity at this stage. We’re keeping the Public Durnkenness Congress going with our cast offs. Viva la BDO - the Serie A of World Darts.
Jenkins is a value bet at 6s to beat anderson, from a trading perspective. jenkins is use to playing at this stage of tournament while this is a new experience for anderson. he started very slowly last night and jenkins is no back number unlike barney. i could see jenkins winning the first two sets and setting up a trading opportunity.
I think Jenkins won’t be rolled over as easy as everyone says. Don’t anger a bull. It be nice if they stopped talking about two losing quarter finalists here and talk about the matches tonight.
I was thinking the same thing myself. Jenkins is fairly battle hardened and Anderson is always likely to fall apart.
jenkins is a big game player and has impressed me in this championship. he has put it up to taylor quite often in big tournaments.
walk on girls purrrrrrrrrr
Jenks is an alright sort.
Well lads are ye on? 6.20 on the machine…
Come on Terry.
clinical from jenkins. not on dunph, still licking my wounds from saturday’s racing
We’ve got a match here.
scoring for show, doubles for dough
I’m on the Bull (+2.5) at 5/4. Great start to the match.