PDC World Darts Championship 2011

Stealing the BDO’s line :rolleyes:

“Farmer looks like he’s loaded 1000 bales on a rainy day!!” :lol:

thats class

I don’t know what you’re talking about…

Lovely darts.

The two lads are hilarious! The match has improved slightly.

Gionson looks like he’s going to throw himself at the dart board.

Some news on commentary changes all round in the darting world which has shocked traditionalists like myself to the core.

Firstly on the sports entertainment side of the divide, Dave Lanning was apparently pushed into forced retirement by Sky just days before the PDC World Championship. Pathetic that they couldn’t even allow Lanning commentate on a final World Championship, and instead chose to humiliate him just a few days before the start of the tournament. Utter lack of class from the Murdoch/Hearn cartel, but you’d expect no more from these spivs.

But even worse news for all true darts fans is that the much-loved Tony Green, doyen of darts commentators for as long as anybody involved with the game can remember, will miss the 2011 World Championship at Lakeside. Tony has sadly contracted tongue cancer and is having an operation this week, and obviously his health is his main concern. A hopeful sign is that the cancer is not believed to be malignant. Let’s hope that seeing some great darts on the box over the next three and a half weeks can inspire Tony in his own battle.

It’s an extra incentive for all dart players on both sides of the divide to play well, and perhaps something like this can bring out the best in all of the darting family, in this, the season of goodwill. I know all darts fans on this forum will join me in wishing Tony a very speedy recovery. Get well soon, old boy. It just wont be the same without you this year.

This is the PDC thread, mate.

The state of Mark Hyltons throw.

Steve Beaton has a lovely style of throw with a lovely smooth, striking action.

Sickening attitude to the illness of a legend - you’ll also notice that there is PDC information in there too.

A lot of contrasting styles on show in the first few matches, Hylton does a wave type throw. :unsure:

We must have a game of darts when you’re next up in Limerick. Though you will not be able to live with my 180’s and smooth striking action.

You were giving out about Farmer hitting the number 10 a while ago, you’d possibly leave the pub if you see my darts lately.

I backed Hylton at 11/4 there a while ago, although he looks like he’s flagging a taxi after a night out.

High drama here at the Ally Pally. Steve Beaton was clinging on for dear life in the last set and nearly went out only to win the set against the throw and force a final set. 1-0 to Beaton now in the decider but Hylton, the former airplane steward, is playing outrageous stuff…

GET IN THERE!!!

Beaton is beaten.

Fat men throwing objects at a board is not sport… it’s low brow, chav-tastic viewing for gutter snipes

My darts betting currently stands at 100% success rate.