And yet he’s sold at least one copy of the book there by the looks of things. A real 24th-December-brother-in-a-flap-panic-buy vibe off it.
Worth the price of thay book for that anecdote alone… #archbishopofbantzbury
Sorry I neglected to include the first part of the story. Post edited now to add context.
The partner in crime is a right cowboy there.
He reminds me of the border bull
I can imagine that book having Catcher On The Rye type impacts.
I guess you had to be there.
The target market is some country girl working in the city who wants to buy a Christmas present for her roaster brother at home .
A right Frank Abagnale
Not my type of humour at all but He seems harmless and good natured …he doesn’t go around insulting lads in order to make coin either …seems to be doing what he loves so good luck to him…
Will ye shhhtop.No self respecting roaster would read that shite.But I’d say your right,id say a lot of roaster wimmin bought it for lads thinking it was probably funny.
He’s no worse than those two johnnies
Ah the 2 johnnys are funny enough at times.That Rory buck is terrible.
I don’t listen to the two boys enough to know if they are occasionally funny
Neither do I but I’ve seen them on the box a few times and the seem funny enough but probably easier when theirs 2 of them.Poor auld Rory is awful unfunny.Id say he gets booked by a lot of Breda/Nuala type club secretary’s who see him on the web and think he’s gas altogether
I genuinely thought that the 2 Jonnies and Rory and Buff were aimed at teenagers, do lads here really listen or take notice?
Women in their 20s love the 2 johnnies. I would have thought Rory’s Stories was aimed at an older audience. People who think Mrs Brown’s Boys is funny
No entirely, it’s their crackpot idea of corralling us all into towns and villages and giving us a solar powered vehicle between us to get to the next village.