People who are beginning to give me a pain in the hole

People who say “just saying” at the end of a sentence. As if it redeems them of all wrong doing or error and so avoids them getting a box in the face.

It’s, “just saying like”, if you’re from Limerick.

Or “D’ya know what I mayne’?” in Cork.

I don’t think you understand what I mean.

Sure they’re just asking questions.

It’s their get out of jail card.

It could be spoken after a question I suppose. But not necessarily.

I think it’s an American thing creeping in. Must be on Love Island or something.

No, I do. I lived in Cork. Lads would say horrible cuntish things and then justify it with ‘d’ya know what I mean?’.

I’ll have to ask @Corksfinedtboy when he gets up.

The year Niall McCarthy won MOTM in the AIHF he finished every sentence in his interview with it.

It’s junno what im sayin or shameen.

A Love Island saying is “I’m not going to lie to you…” That is getting on my goat.

I thought only women watched that?

I hand my man-card in at the sitting room door around 9pm most nights :pensive:

Honestly…

In general like all Irish folk
I reckon most of us are decent
Yrs obviously you’ll get loopers
But having lived or worked’ in the middle east,UK,Germany, Romania, Moldova etc etc
Can’t see Cork being worse than anywhere else
If your accepted it’s fir life
Much like me when I moved to Derry
Once In their heats it’s always

Ffs Locke your gone down in
estimation
Pls tell me you don’t watch that awful shite in a bucket?:face_with_peeking_eye:

That’s used at the end of any sentence, not the same at all as ‘just saying’ which serves a completely different purpose.
Not remotely confined to Cork either,
Just sayin :man_shrugging:

Completely different context IMHO

Herself watches it and I like to spend time with her. Surely you more than anyone on here would understand that!!

:face_with_peeking_eye::face_with_peeking_eye::face_with_peeking_eye::face_with_peeking_eye::face_with_peeking_eye::grinning::face_with_peeking_eye::+1: