That’s an event not a place.
Events take place in places @Fagan ODowd
They do indeed
Will you be supporting Limerick or Clare?
Waterford
Strokestown
Passage East
Parkhead
Clonmacnoise
Bandage’s sister’s starfish
I’ll support Limerick if you promise to support Tipperary. Hugs…
Monaghan
Down
Derry
Drimnagh
Darndale
Moyross
Kiely’s public house, Donnybrook
Lar Corbett’s restaurant, Thurles
Al Hayes garage, Galway
JP’s gaff in Martinstown.
Dalymount Park
That place does not exist.
The Giants Causeway is absolute shite.
I’m skeptical enough about the story surrounding its origins too
I wouldn’t quite go that far but it’s just a bunch of funny looking rocks.
It did always strike me as slightly fanciful.
Ah it is shite, the causeway is a pile of wank. The cliff walk on the otherhand is pretty stunning when the weather is good.
The only county in Ireland I have never been to is Down.
I have never knowlingly been to Coppers, I have no intention of changing this.
@Fagan ODowd - possibly technical issue with the thread title here (imagine that) - I have never been to the Aran Islands, something I would like to rectify very much (I went to college with two lads from these islands and they were very sound, if utterly insane).
[quote=“Fitzy, post: 897285, member: 236”]The only county in Ireland I have never been to is Down.
I have never knowlingly been to Coppers, I have no intention of changing this.
@Fagan ODowd - possibly technical issue with the thread title here (imagine that) - I have never been to the Aran Islands, something I would like to rectify very much (I went to college with two lads from these islands and they were very sound, if utterly insane).[/quote]
No offence Fitzy, but how could you have gone to Antrim and not passed through Down?
13th of July flatty.
Going from Letterkenny to Belfast.
The Shannon runs thru Longford and around it is beautiful. I liked around Lanesbouragh and such places. Longford town is a shit hole alright.
I’ve been everywhere bar Down, and I’d like to go there, the people are sound. Never been to
- Blarney Castle
- Giants Causeay
- Newgrange
- The Aviva
- The Arran Islands
On a plane you dimwit.
What?