Podders are Gonna Pod

Yeah but he led Britain during World War II in inspirational fashion and refused to countenance any deal with the Nazis, and won the war.

That tends to make up for a lot of stuff.

And it’s also the majorest part of any any critical examination of Churchill.

He also got back in as Prime Minister in 1951 (despite getting 3% less of the vote share than Labour).

She prefers the likes of Nationwide to tell u the truth.

The Johnnie’s have a new GAA PODDER

the first episode was with Sean Og last week and was an enjoyable listen. Sean Og had a good bit more craic about him than you’d expect

Going to watch it. Gibson hates the English

Cork

Two Tipp lads, interviewing a Cork lad. They’d have a great natural affinity with each other.

I heard a few ads on the radio this evening for their gig in Annes Park this weekend. Ticket sales mustn’t be hectic.

Maybe theyve run theyre course.Plus last weekend was a bank holiday, only so much stuff people can go to.

Are they just the latest incarnation of “professional culchie” - a role previously held by D’Unbelievables, Hector and Danny Healy-Rae (:wink:)?

That schtick gets real old, real fast and you innovate or you’re done

Possibly yeah.

They’ve got 7 or 8 years out of it at this stage. Like you said, the culchie stick has a limited enough shelf life

Dáithí Ó Sé the category leader here

I was just about to update my post to that effect!

Most of the western world don’t see colonialism as a bad thing. The brits don’t get it, nor do most of Europe, the Americans are colonialists, and they all cheering on Israel.

Indeed - and one of the justifications for World war 1 was for the protection and advancement of small nations (except this one obviously) . The Belgians were often mentioned as examples, which was ironic considering the skullduggery they had been up to in The Congo

I very rarely listen to hurling podders but I’ve tuned into the indo one a few times this year and I’m listening now while preparing the dinner

I gave to say that Pat Simon is good to listen to

Dom is in great form in episode 5 on Gallipoli - the piss-taking of Brooke is a particular highlight.

They are doing World Cup national anthems this Monday apparently.

The Guardian Football Weekly have a 3 part World Cup preview briefly looking at every single team rather than just focusing on the behemoths. A good listen.

Was listening to some of it, hadn’t listened to football weekly in a long while
Baz Glendenning is stealing a living reading out a few notes he copied and pasted from various websites he noted “DR Congo are tactically disciplined” at one stage.

He was caught out a few times on Sunderland players representing various nations alright. I hadn’t realised that Isidor was playing for Haiti.