[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ul8C_BEc30k
eature=related"]YouTube - back home in derry - terry o’neill[/ame]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_USWajFvUkg

Forgot about this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Gq_S06ytJM

great version of the foggy dew

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=13MQFCfCYdQ

This a superb song, only heard it a few months ago myself but have been fond of it ever since…powerful stuff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBUHpts1L-Y

Dunno how you put a video from you tube on here, some of my favourites are: The Broad Black Brimmer, The Gay Galtee Mountains, James Connolly, The Foggy Dew, Banna Strand, The Boys of The Old Brigade, Bodenstown Churchyard and many more.
Probably not a Rebel song but heard the Clancy’s version of The Parting Glass lately, tremendous stuff.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTbqmC8Zy_M

Thomas Davis’ The West Awake

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ucgoCgtmkY

When all beside a vigil keep,
The West’s asleep, the West’s asleep -
Alas! and well may Erin weep
When Connacht lies in slumber deep.
There lake and plain smile fair and free,
'Mid rocks their guardian chivalry.
Sing, Oh ! let man learn liberty
From crashing wind and lashing sea.

That chainless wave and lovely land
Freedom and nationhood demand;
Be sure the great God never planned
For slumb’ring slaves a home so grand.
And long a brave and haughty race
Honoured and sentinelled the place.
Sing, Oh! not even their sons’ disgrace
Can quite destroy their glory’s trace.

For often, in O’Connor’s van,
To triumph dashed each Connacht clan.
And fleet as deer the Normans ran
Thro’ Corrsliabh Pass and Ardrahan;
And later times saw deeds as brave,
And glory guards Clanricard’s grave,
Sing, Oh! they died their land to save
At Aughrim’s slopes and Shannon’s wave.

And if, when all a vigil keep,
The West’s asleep! the West’s asleep!
Alas! and well may Erin weep
That Connacht lies in s1umber deep.
But, hark! a voice like thunder spake,
The West’s awake! the West’s awake!
Sing, Oh! hurrah! let England quake,
We’ll watch till death for Erin’s sake

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vtKSVWvaxI0

What’s the problem with Come Out ye Black and Tans? Do too many people like it which means you can’t use it to go ‘I know way more about rebel music than you - I am ,thus, far cooler’?

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Thomas Davis’ The West Awake

YouTube - the wolftonesThe West Awake

[/B][/quote]

Great shout Farmer - post up my personal favourite “South of Garryowen” if you get a chance…I don’t know how to.

Great thread ncc…:smiley:

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Thomas Davis’ The West Awake

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ucgoCgtmkY

Great version of a great great song.

Mind you, some of the songs put up are pure shite

Horrendous music snobbery from Puke here.

[quote=“Boxtyeater”]Great shout Farmer - post up my personal favourite “South of Garryowen” if you get a chance…I don’t know how to.

Great thread ncc…:D[/quote]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAQfJ5AZRyk

Probably the best song to come out of the troubles…

[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AbWiH0z4HUE
eature=related"]YouTube - bobby sands[/ame]

Top stuff - cheers.

the west awake is another great tune indeed as is Lonely banna strand

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7H5aB5tePo

Most of my favourites are up already, but this one is a classic:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-taLEDGm5fA

[quote=“ChocolateMice”]Probably the best song to come out of the troubles…

[AbWiH0z4HUE[/media]eature=related"]YouTube - bobby sands]([media=youtube)[/quote]

you tulip:rolleyes:

[quote=“north county corncrake”]the west awake is another great tune indeed as is Lonely banna strand

YouTube - The Lonely Banna Strand - (The Ballad Of Roger Casement)[/quote]

One of my favourites there ncc, cracking stuff.

Surprised puke hasnt posted this yet. My partypiece.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cBGkhPx529g