Powerade Leinster Schools Cup 2012 - Official Thread (also incorporating the Northern Bank Ulster Sc

CBC were doing plenty of knocking out in Munster yesterday too.

Who is training the team this year, Tim? Who else was in the Mahon dynasty? I think there was a Mahon in my year but my memory isn’t what it used to be, these days/

Tim, I have a hunch that you’re missing the point of this thread.

A CELEBRATION

Great win by Charlie Rock and co. Blackrock 44- Gonzaga 18. COMPLETELY overshadowing the other sporting events of the day

Great set of first round games.

Cracking player in his own right. Won an AIL or two in the centre with Cork Con I’d say. Is he a teacher yeah?

Fuck’s sake. If it’s not Foxy or Benny Rowe at the helm then it ain’t the real thing.

I’d say he’s great crack

Yep. No idea why he moved up from CBC Cork though.

Draw for the Quarter-Finals has been made:

<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:‘lucida grande’, tahoma, verdana, arial, sans-serif;font-size:12.800000190734863px;]Clongowes Wood College vs St.Michael’s College

<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:‘lucida grande’, tahoma, verdana, arial, sans-serif;font-size:12.800000190734863px;]Terenure College vs Cistercian Roscrea

<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:‘lucida grande’, tahoma, verdana, arial, sans-serif;font-size:12.800000190734863px;]Newbridge College vs CBC Monkstown

<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:‘lucida grande’, tahoma, verdana, arial, sans-serif;font-size:12.800000190734863px;]Blackrock College vs Kilkenny College

A repeat of last year’s final!

We should beat Newbridge, lads, right?

In the bag. Great draw

Southside rulez

Gonna send those Culchies back home :guns:

Do we have a date and venue for the CBC game? I live 200m from Donnybrook and will go if possible, purely to chat up Miss Cooke, if she’s still around the place.

Mon 18th at 4 on in Donnybrook zzz I believe.

Cheers

CBC beat the northside knackers Casteknock at JCT as well, vintage year.

Some good news for balbec as his beloved Gonzaga beat Terenure 10-0 in yesterday’s Junior Cup clash. That’s some consolation after their capitulation to Blackrock in the main event.

Great news, helps soften the blow somewhat.