Prepare to welcome your new IMF overlords

Or we could sell the naming rights to Ireland something “Nike Republic of Ireland”?

I could live with this

How do you figure that? Their just tired of bankrolling the Euro when countries like Ireland and Greece have been taking the piss the whole time. Makes perfect sense for them to want us out. Sound economic strategy if you ask me, nothing to do with ‘extreme German nationalism’.

The mid to longterm upshot of all this could be a new dynamic to the political system here. Perhaps Im over-reaching a bit but peoples sense of outrage over all this once things have settled down a little may well represent an opportunity to be rid of the anachronistic Fianna Faíl/Fine Gael duopoly and get serious about the politics of this country once and for all. Then again it might just lead to the Irish equivelant of a Tea Party

Serious “C’mon man” moment there.

From Laz? I wasn’t really expecting another Holocaust in the near future.

What a Tea Party that would be.

Are the Greens beginning to waver? Dan Boyle (via twitter obviously):
“There is a questioning of trust and an adding to uncertainty that is making the basis for being in government much more difficult.”

Kenny said a witty thing in the Dáil today, which is rare for him:
“The IMF are not coming here this Thursday to say ‘Keep at it, Brian.’”

We could probably squeeze another in there.

Nike Republic of Ireland brought to you by Kelloggs.

Why don’t we gather together 400 lads to buy the country then we could ask South Dublin County Council to build a municipal country that all urbanites can use for an agreed low rent. I’m sure the local muldoons will take us to court but the sophisticated judiciary will surely rule in our favour.

I’d say FF are telling the Greens absolutely nothing at the moment.
Beyond the inner cabal I’d say no one knows what is happening.

Fine with me rocko, pity the rest us couldn’t declare independence for you lot up there ye aren’t really making a great job of it at the moment

Would we get a decent mascot?

I’d say you’re 100% right there. I can just imagine them spending the day desperately trying to figure out what’s going on and falling over themselves trying to get the news first. The reality is they’re finding stuff out from the media. FF have probably forgotten they exist.

Has an elected representative of the green party said anything about the ‘‘talks’’ at all?

Of course I’m 100% right.
Everything I post is 100% right.

Dick’s party election broadcast on newsnight is at the end of this video. Fooker is delighted with himself to be on BBC.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYsz0u6n2X0

http://www.bfi.org.uk/filmtvinfo/images/michael-collins_420.jpg

Does all this stuff mean the endless parade pf economists we’ve had for the last decade is going to be banished to history. These fuckers have earned fortunes in media appearances and dominated the political discourse for ten years and they’ve led us into bankruptcy and an IMF bailout. These cunts should hang their heads in shame. There should be such a backlash against these ‘experts’ that they should never appear on a television again for fear of being tracked down and stoned to death.

Smug bastard. I hate when dumb fuckers adopt a condescending tone.

I think we should organise a last man standing competition. They can be a serious money spinner.

That cunt Power appeared in the BBC report which said we were discussing a bail out.

We don’t often make news on an international stage and who is quoted in the report? That fucker.