Princess Diana, 20 years on

http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article4678407.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/Kellie-Maloney-Surgery.jpg

Vous etes Charlie.

He was 31and she was 19. He had no business bounding that girl into that life at such a young age. As privileged as she was she was hollow inside.

This is real.

Prime Minister Varadkar capturing the mood of the nation there. We all remember where we were on that awful day.

We?

Taoiseach, you fucking pig.

I’ll never forget it. I was lying in bed half asleep when the 4am news on the BBC world service quietly turned on on the radio, I always found it good to nod off to announced the terrible news.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOBmNmT92N8

He’ll make a great speech when Micheal D dies.

Yeah you and the fans at UCD and Shamrock rovers who obserrved a minutes silence for her.

Sponsored by a vulture fund and singing goodbye english rose. KOH

good edit brah

Any time I think of this I think of being in school and one of the lads in our class butchering the telling of a simple joke.

Hey, what does DIANA stand for?

Real answer: Died in a nasty accident.
Butchered answer: Died in a car crash.

The butchered answer turned out to be infinitely funnier than the original.

And that lad went on to win multiple All Ireland’s with KK, I suppose.

No, he actually builds mansions in Hollywood

Years ago my father told me about how he did something similar.

“Who’s the only 18 stone man ever to win the Epsom Derby? Lester Piggot’s cellmate.”

He really rode himself with that one.

It was such a seismic moment for the people if Ireland that the soccer ball lads laid down their arms for the week.

I remember walking down Patrick Street in Cork, the sense of shock was palpable, you could see it in peoples faces, the disbelief.