Pubs To Frequent

I had a grand few pints in McDaids off Grafton Street after the AI Final.

Galway City is full of ‘supposedly’ great pubs. Truth be known, a lot of them are absolute cnutholes.

O’Connells in Eyre Square is nice for a few pints when its quiet but its jammers most weekends. I also enjoy a few pints in Murphys on High Street also, never gets too jammed of a saturday night.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 666232”]

Mad as in full of the type of loon balls that seem very prevalent in west Clare. Lads in leather waist coats and long hair.
It’s the only time I’ve ever seen a man lose money on a pub trick that he suggested himself.[/quote]

They are solely north west clare lads you are describing there.

Kevin Broderick’s in Listowel.…if there’s better looking bar staff anywhere in Ireland I’d love to see them

[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 666246”]Kevin Broderick’s in Listowel.…if there’s better looking bar staff anywhere in Ireland I’d love to see them[/quote] Billy Byrnes in Kk the bar staff there are stunning

Terry’s in Monaghan. :clap:

Monaghan Town?

Yep.

Monaghan is a great spot.

I had 6 pints of Guinness in McDaids last night with Clarkey. Bloody lovely they were. Service good as well. Guinness was 4.75 and we noted that lager was 5.25 which is a bit steep

You are spoiled living in Dublin as a Guinness drinker, good Guinness everywhere.

I tend to agree as I had a grand night there last night drinking. My only sadness is not having a chance to visit The Squealing Pig.

Yeah - most places. With the notable exception of The Duke. Hate that kip.

It’s overrated. Did yee have the 20/1 shot in the sprint?

The Squealing Pig is a lovely bar and and it has the perfect location in the town. I find the talent to be very good in Monaghan Town as well which is surprising given its relatively close proximity to Cavan and its beasts.

No it’s not Mac, as a frequent reveller to Monaghan Town I have to disagree.

The Gravediggers

A noble establishment which remains true to its origins.

What’s over rated about it Mac? I had no idea how it was rated so would be at a loss to know whether it was over or under rated.

Fair enough Totti. It’s not a topic I feel strongly enough to drag out. Was only in the place a handful of times.