Tipp
Kk
Cork
Limerick - Clare - Waterford
Dublin
Wexford - Galway
The rest.
All capable of beating any other on any given day.
Plenty of teams below KK have the talent to beat them, but kk are kk.
In horse racing parlance, Waterford are a progressive sort who will improve. Ye should kick on and try to win the league from here.
He probably will though. Just because he can play any other position doesnât mean he should, just play him full fucking forward.
[QUOTE=âEsso Oil, post: 1115871, member: 2735â]Clare Seniors
Clare U21
Clare Minors
Clare Camogie
Tipp
Kilkenny
Cork
Dublin
Waterford
Galway
Wexford
Offaly
Antrim
Carlow
Down
the rest
Afganistan
Limerick
Are you happy now Joe?[/QUOTE]
You left out the Clare Footballers mate, they would beat half the teams listed in hurling.
Compare the performances v. Wexford. There is arguably more talent in Clare, but thatâs debate able too, but a team these days is very reliant on management etc too and it all has to work. Waterford have that harmony that neither of the other 2 have.
Thatâs a huge part of successful teams.
Some management teams seem able to inflict disharmony on what would otherwise be a harmonious group of people.
KK
Tipp
Everyone else relevant
Offaly/Laois/Antrim etc
The absolute simplicity of lads on here to rise to a thread like this. Like shooting fish in a barrel. It turns out Joe might be higher up the intelligence chain on the site than people would think.
Joe Canning at full forward is a great idea mate. I canât see why they havenât tried it before.
Why have him freezing his balls off inside chasing aimless 50/50 balls when he can be setting the tempo for the game in the most focal position on the pitch?
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 1115901, member: 273â]Waterford are better than Cork or Clare now, will be even more so by September.
They have a plan and skillful hurlers. Clare have Davy and Cork are crocked.[/QUOTE]
The Waterford public will be on the playerâs/managementâs backs the moment they see lads funnelling back and one man left inside. McGrath will jettison his plan after the opening round of the championship.
Yeah. NoâŚ
Have you not followed some of the riveting to and fro between himself and @glasagusban? Its catnip for morbidly depressed people.
Cork can beat everyone bar Tipperary. Tipp can beat everyone bar Kilkenny.
The big 3 are still the benchmark sadly despite all the guff about Hurling being spread around more these days.
Iâd have Clare, Limerick and Galway as the next 3.
Dublin, Waterford & Wexford as the next grouping.
Anyone of the top 6 can win the All Ireland but a lot would need to happen for it to happen
[QUOTE=âSpecial Olympiakos, post: 1116036, member: 366â]Cork can beat everyone bar Tipperary. Tipp can beat everyone bar Kilkenny.
The big 3 are still the benchmark sadly despite all the guff about Hurling being spread around more these days.
Anyone of the top 6 can win the All Ireland but a lot would need to happen for it to happen[/QUOTE]
Cork me arse
Wouldnât be the first time Iâd say
Wahey!
For a guy who hasnât bowed to anything, including CB and former player pressure to maintain certain players I canât see him bending down the track.
Iâm sure he has a plan to evolve, but thatâs different.
I was delighted he was picked and he has quickly become my favourite GAA coach out there along with Fitzmaurice. McGrath has wonderful balance and understand the mental and emotional qualities needed. May well be like Boylan in certain ways.
[QUOTE=âSpecial Olympiakos, post: 1116036, member: 366â]Cork can beat everyone bar Tipperary. Tipp can beat everyone bar Kilkenny.
Anyone of the top 6 can win the All Ireland but a lot would need to happen for it to happen[/QUOTE]
Anyone rating Cork as serious contenders needs their heads examined. There was potential there but they have crippled themselves.
I didnât see it bar a few scores on highlights but the auld lad said that Ellis and Joyce was gaping holes in the team. Ellis will be back but I can see him having issues all year.
On what basis would you put Galway above Waterford? When was the last time Galway beat Waterford in a game that mattered?