RAVENOUS (Part 1)

Why was the lamb in the oven long enough for you to go watch a match?

Good question. It wasn’t. I texted Mrs j and she took it out at 5.45pm to let it stand. I had put it in about 3.45 but the oven is markedly slower than normal when you throw a load of potatoes and veg in. The two hours was just enough. If it was by itself I’d have it out some time between 90-105mins.

Well answered.

Did you let her open the bag?

No. It needed to stand Nd the bag keeps the heat and moisture in. They really are wonderful.

He fucked a leg of lamb into the hot press in a Tesco bag and fucked off to have a few pints

Don’t forget the mint and rosemary.

Sounds like a plan to be fair

Well deserved. Is that a placenta topping?

Basic but by Jaysus I’d have murdered that back around 4 o’clock.
I’m giving that a like and fuck the naysayers.

Little Derbhila and I made these earlier for a family party we’re going to later.

:heart_eyes:

Fair play kid
They’d never make it past my front door

It was a batch of 12, we both had a sample of one. Ben & Jerry ragin :joy::rofl::joy:

:heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes:

Will be having enough turkey in the next few days. This baby has been in the oven since 9.30

Best thing about being in town early