Ravenous Part Deux, the cheap likes thread

Would cafe Hans be the type of place you could rock up to with 4 smallies? I’d love to try Chez but it’s a bit of a pipe dream I’d say.

That Dooks place in Fethard is nice, have you ever been?

No, must try it.

A hidden gem for anyone passing through Thomastown village before Kilfeacle is O’Neills Restaurant, formerly Lily Mays. Top top class grub.

You could, but it’s a tight fit in there. Grand once there’s no massive buggy.

My youngest is 4 now and they behave quite well in restaurants, they were in the Tannery last week ffs sake,
I only ever ate in a ‘hotel’ after a communion.

This time of year it’s mobbed from crowds going to the Rock, don’t think they take booking but I could be wrong.

You would see people qeueing outside waiting for tables to clear.

What brought you to Fethard mate?

Dunnes Stores owns James Whelans

Had dinner about half 7. Vindaloo, rice and peas. I just put the leftover portion of vindaloo in a lunchbox to put in the freezer, walked to the freezer, turned, put it in the microwave instead. Great decision. Delicious.

And Baxter & Green. Nice salads there these days.

Just passing through on the way to Cashel, wasn’t expecting anything as swanky as Dooks but it was decent.

It’s new enough there. Haven’t been there myself but meant to be nice enough alright

I brought the missus there last year as she had it highly recommended and wanted to check it out. It is top class alright. They’d expect you to dress fairly smart in there though pal, no sneakers. Book in advance as you will not just rock up and get a table. Cafe Hans adjoins it and is same owners but only open during the day. Cashel is hands down the nicest town in Tipperary.

Do ye lads rate the Maris Piper? It’s One of yere spuds isent it? It’s a very very good potatoe.

Great for chips and nice to mash . Good to boil . A good spud .

a top quality spud, lovely and floury in the middle when baked

There’s a big dog in the house and he’s ravenous

A big dinner for a big dog

Woof woof woof

#proper

Slightly over done for my taste but that’s a savage dinner all round.

GOOD ATEING