Ravenous Part Deux, the cheap likes thread

Italians taught the French savages to cook mate. If you are a classically trained French chef, you are by default a classically trained Italian chef, as the dishes mostly originated in Italy.

http://www.tasteunique.com/blog/caterina_de_medici

You are some man.

Nutmeg is nicer with butternut squash

Were you trying to make an image of Funghi the dolphin with your pasties?

They look lovely

I had a savage seafood skillet this evening Hake, mussels, cod all done in a creme fraiche and lemon sauce. It was outstanding.

I don’t doubt it, but this type of post doesn’t really meet the requirements of this august thread any longer. At a minimum a photo, admission of whether self cooked or eaten out, and a few details on the preparation if self made. It’s not a lot to ask and It’s the difference between getting a few likes versus a nice post and the possibility of a high score from the moderator. As it is you barely muster a 2/10.

I don’t give a fuck chef. I’m not in the habit of taking photos of my food while in a fancy restaurant. Anyone fancying a serious treat for the missus should check out Cliff @ Lyons.

Handy one tonight… Egg fried rice* with chicken, bacon, onion and some soya.

*not rice but cauliflower rice

Whoever gives this abomination of a photo of that dog’s dinner a like gets a 4 month ban from this thread. Fair warning now, lads.

Terrible photo,
I’ve gone mental for cauliflower recently, par boiled and roasted with butter and spices till the tips turn dark brown it is unbelievable

I knew it would ruffle feathers… I’m half way through it

You’re some WUM. You’d want your head examined to ate that or to post a picture of it here.

Fair play pal.

Cauliflower is a great vegetable, roasted with olive oil and garlic excellent as well.

I’d ate that.

Roasted cauliflower is sensational. A bit of nutmeg is lovely with it

I assume you mean give it a like and get banned? A tad OTT given the shite that has been posted here, and choco is generally fair to middling. As an aside you are not the mod around here, but I will take your input and let him off with a yellow.

It’s actually quite nice but a bad photo… Been using cauliflower a lot lately… Mostly as a mash. But it’s great as rice also.

There is no mod. In terms of weight of opinion, yours is at the low end of the scale after your recent faux pas’s.

You’re the mod? When did this happen?

faux pas’s :joy::joy::joy: