Ravenous Part Deux, the cheap likes thread

You are some man.

A handy little calorie counter/comparison here for ye lads.

http://www.twofoods.com/

Happy to do the honours

Made a lovely little beetroot and butter bean dip last night - Beet, butterbeans, garlic, salt, pepper, drizzle of oil - all blended.

Lovely

I’ve an unbelievable hankering for a scone with currants (spelling?) in it. Unreal. I’m going to purchase one shortly and will report back, guys.

Mate I hope you know there is about 300-350 kcals in each scone and that’s before you add butter or anything else. Just a quick heads up for you.

It’s grand, mate. I ended up getting a pain au @ChocolateMice. The Nutella was dripping out of it. Delicious.

Where was this, kid?

Dublin, pal.

Good old West Britain - Do an extra k tonight to burn it off.

Or just drink 11 pints of Becks instead of 12 and that will cancel it out.

cc @Bandage

Half a k and 11 pints + 1 long neck?

Yeah that’d work too actually. If he walks the 1km from his apartment to the 51 I’d nearly leave him away with the 12.

Fish for Friday

Is that a bit of Seabass, looks lovely. What that in the middle of the plate

A sad day, the last of the new potatoes. So long until next year.