Cluxton (Dublin): Yeah, one goal conceded and overall the best keeper in Ireland.
Lacey (Donegal)
Owens (Fermanagh)
Marc O? S? (Kerry): Just getting him in the team as he deserves it but played most of his stuff at half back.
Kernan (Armagh)
Spillane (Cork): Standout debut season. To think he was playing junior for Cork last year.
Gardiner (Mayo): Impressed with this lad and trying to give the finalists a fair quota!
O?S? (Kerry): Really stepped up when needed.
McGarrity (Mayo): Destroyed Galway, got the better of the much vaunted Laois midfield and started excellently yesterday before he was taken out.
Dillon (Mayo) or Galvin (Kerry): depends who wins the final!
McDonald (Mayo): Playmaker supreme.
Brogan (Dublin): Smashing season.
Clarke (Armagh): Has to be in the XV somewhere.
Donaghy (Kerry): Can?t think of anyone who?s had such an impact.
McDonnell (Armagh): Wexford went out a round too early for Matty, they?ll be loathe to give him one after the controversy anyway. Gooch might get in if he has a massive final and maybe Mortimer deserves the recognition too.
Frankly, yes. Do you honestly believe that you arenât prejudiced against Dublin because itâs the capital and the media centre of Ireland. Do you genuinely believe that a guy from Galway (who very rarely play Dublin) would be that upset about a county like Dublin if they didnât have an inferiority complex. You still havenât really defined what it is that upset you so much. Others here have said that they would have done the same as Dublin and warmed up in front of the Hilll. They may not have supported Dublin but theyâre open enough to admit that the fact it was Dublin who were playing was a factor. You are blind to your bias because youâre still claiming that it was Dublinâs antics, and not the county itself, which annoyed you so much.
I agree on the bird by the way. Political correctness gone mad allowing them on the pitch to begin with. I heard she was the dietician so should she not have been at home making brown bread from her granny?s recipe anyway?
The ticket shortage for both finals could easily be remedied by banning females from attending. I blame the blokes who bring wives/girlfriends/mistresses. They should have their tickets confiscated too.
Do you remember that lad in Clonliffe House yesterday was telling us how he was up on the big screen sitting beside a girl who he shouldnât have been seen sitting beside? Caught on national television.
I wonder was it a Mayo fan or a Dublin âFanâ⌠:
Dublin footballer has cheekbone fractured in nightclub incident
Gavin Cummiskey
Dublin footballer Mark Vaughan sustained a fractured cheekbone after an incident in a nightclub just hours after Sundayâs All-Ireland football semi-final defeat to Mayo.
Vaughan was in a nightclub in the south city centre when a man struck him in the face. No complaint was made to the Garda and the nightclub has no knowledge of the incident.
He will undergo an operation tomorrow and has been ruled out of playing for his club Kilmacud Crokes in the Dublin club championship for at least four weeks.
No other Dublin player is believed to have been involved in the incident.
Vaughan has not started for Dublin since the opening round of the Leinster championship against Longford on June 4th. However, he played a significant role in the closing stages of Sundayâs 1-16 to 2-12 defeat to Mayo.
Introduced as a 65th minute replacement he was marginally off target with three scoring attempts near the end of the game - a free, a 45 and shot from open play that, if successful, would have forced a replay.
Thatâs an absolute disgrace about Vaughan. Players should be allowed to have a drink after a game without some stupid fooking coward striking them from behind. Itâs being reported as a âMayo fanâ alright. Thereâs lads on An Fear Rua saying Vaughan was involved in an incident for Kilmacud Crokes a while back that left an opponent, Alan Costelloe, who is Mayo born with a fractured jaw also. I donât know if this is true or not but it could be some crazy with that on his mind. Youâd like to think though that once players step off the pitch they can resume their lives without fear of being attacked. Thereâs also talk that Sherlock got a few belts in Cassidyâs on Camden Street too.
Absolutely despicable and the most shocking thing Copperâs has witnessed since the last time steamboatsam scored in there.
Stupidly bet ?500 with a mate that Dublin wouldnât win the Championship in the next two years (think it was before Christmas). Have been shitting it since early doors this year. Thank you Mayo! Btw, think Mortimer deserves an all-star - seems to have been omitted by all of ye.
Been thinking about that myself since watching the replay on setanta the other night, competition is tough for the full forward position itself, where he has been lining out recently with Mayo, with Clarke and Donaghy in pole positions, maybe put him in the corner along with McDonnell and drop one of Donaghy/Clarke. His freetaking in tense situations (Galway & Laois matches) might give him the nod, Griffin (or was it Cahill) seemed to give him acres of space on sunday, but he did exceptionally well against Joe Higgins twice, one of the best man-markers in the game at present. Lets wait and see how he does in the final (terribly i hope ;))