Rebrands - Yes or No

[quote=“artfoley, post: 792143, member: 179”]nope, i accept nothing

but i can understand why you have such problems and have to rename so frequently when you havent a clue who your father was[/quote]

you went too far there mate

Mods will be all over that post

take a self imposed ban rather than an official one

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 792144, member: 24”]FingalRaven
North County Corncrake
The All Seeing Eye (my favourite)
The Wild Colloquial Bhoy

What’s number 5? Gavin?[/quote]

the sequence was :

fingalraven
NCC
Tase
fingalraven
the wild colonial boy

[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 792147, member: 80”]you went too far there mate

Mods will be all over that post

take a self imposed ban rather than an official one[/quote]

you think im gonna bend over and take it like your ma? buddy

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 792144, member: 24”]FingalRaven
North County Corncrake
The All Seeing Eye (my favourite)
The Wild Colonial Bhoy

What’s number 5? Gavin?[/quote]

The Cisco Kid?

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 791955, member: 24”]

Is it a pain in the hole to figure out who is who or is it only a bit of craic and a victimless crime - like punching someone in the dark?[/quote]

How often have you punched someone in the dark? How did you feel after it?

Have you ever considered a rebrand yourself Mac?

Nope, I am what I am. If others don’t like it they can fuck right off.

:clap:You certainly are what you are Mac

stay true to yourself you odious cunt

stay true to yourself you odious cunt[/quote]

I’m glad to have the support of 2 fellow inane cunts

call me whatever you like but inane i aint

I am inane and will happily always pledge my support to a fellow inane cunt like mac.

Come on lads, inane & bland is my thing. Don’t take that away from me

Nah, we’re just inane Fran. Inane AND bland is a singular achievement we could only hope to achieve.

Ah here, did Bomber go and rebrand as well? Just because the master of the rebrand does it, he feels the need for some attention too. Pathetic.

What I like about the WCB rebrands is that he stays true to the character of his succession of brands. There is no attempt to hide from previous identities but at the same time posters will be aware that with each rebrand comes a subtle yet important change of direction and emphasis. The rebrands represent a new dawn but with the same bright sun shining through. As an accomplished marketer I feel there is much the corporate world could learn from the communication of branding that he exhibits. I would speculate that in 5 or 10 years time he could be beyond branding and too big to be labelled. We will be in an era where he will be posting as ‘the poster formally known as…’.
A question for TWCB -have you ever considered franchising some of your brands? Certain posters who achieve a certain standard could be considered for association and carry the branding, giving them more credibility.

[quote=“croppy, post: 792231, member: 230”]What I like about the WCB rebrands is that he stays true to the character of his succession of brands. There is no attempt to hide from previous identities but at the same time posters will be aware that with each rebrand comes a subtle yet important change of direction and emphasis. The rebrands represent a new dawn but with the same bright sun shining through. As an accomplished marketer I feel there is much the corporate world could learn from the communication of branding that he exhibits. I would speculate that in 5 or 10 years time he could be beyond branding and too big to be labelled. We will be in an era where he will be posting as ‘the poster formally known as…’.
A question for TWCB -have you ever considered franchising some of your brands? Certain posters who achieve a certain standard could be considered for association and carry the branding, giving them more credibility.[/quote]
Mother of god, what a brilliant concept. The bastard children of NCC.

No I haven’t rebranded. Too much work. A few of my followers seem to have worked themselves into right little tizzys though because I didn’t post for 48 hours. Sorry about that guys. I’ll try to post more regularly from here on in. It’s nice to be missed.

Thanks Mate.