Ireland politics (Part 1)

Why would they.

whats your issue then?

Facile gestures such as taking a partial wage when you’re independently financially secure.

Vincent has that ex-copper on from a few ago. Of course he is saying the guards did nothing wrong by lieing on the stand.

I was wondering why Murphy wasn’t on live on the RTE news and Prime Time earlier. According to the man himself they heavily edited his interview.

If it’s not illegal then he probably has a point. Some country.

Murphy is not going to hold back on the system

This true you can lie in court and not face any charges. Fuck sake no wonder the guards lie through their teeth.

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/opinion/the-haphazard-state-of-perjury-law-1.357008%3Fmode%3Damp

It’s gas that RTÉ haven’t bothered pursuing what is now the big story here: Gardaí conspiring together to lie under oath.

That was a show trial that Stalin would have been proud of. The ex Workers Party comrades in the Labour Party learned well from their USSR paymasters.

And the judge directing the jury to ignore their evidence. Absolutely incredible and should have raised major questions, but hey someone threw a water balloon at Joan.

And the other half of that politiburo still run RTE. Sewn up

Paul Williams finds the outcome very worrying.

RTE and Newstalk both reporting about contempt of court by Murphy because of his tweets and how to control social media during on going court cases. No apparent concern about the lack of legislation on perjury.

Shane Coleman is absolutely seething here on Newstalk

So anybody that is posh and left wing intimidates you

About what

Ya it was class

Social media interfering with the justice system. That’s the job of the traditional media.

The establishment is on its knees