Road to Superbowl XLV

AFC looks a lot stronger at this stage - Iā€™d fancy any of the four remaining teams in it to beat any of the NFC teams. Atlanta look the pick of the NFC by a good distance, in a one off match I suppose they have to have a chance. Chicago, Green Bay and Seattle look a long way off Superbowl teams for me. New England, Pittsburgh, Baltimore and the Jets all look the part. The Ravens are always tough as hell, Iā€™ll take them them to win it out.

poor from akers missing that second FG especially. was a little suprised to see Vick throwing straight away after completing that third down at the end, a spike and clock the ball at 50 seconds and have a think about the play. but instead threw a poor fade that was picked. shame for him to finish a very good season like that, but at least now they go into next season knowing their set up. they havent been solid at QB for 3 years now with McNabb and Kolb and Vick all sharing duties. Kolb will probably leave now, as there are a good few places with QB needs on rosters. Great running game from the pack, really got it going when they needed it most. should be good with them next week against Falcons, and repeats of divisional games in AFC should see those being competetive too.

I told Soul and Sledge last night the reason why the Packers would win is because Vick is a member of the rap community and they canā€™t play QB in the NFL. Say what you want about Moon, McNabb or whatever, they never got the job done.

Why is Kolb so highly thought of? I wasnā€™t impressed with him last season when he filled in for McNabb (though I understand everyone else was) and wasnā€™t impressed with him at all this season. Was he a college star or is he just being judged on last seasonā€™s efforts?

Next weekend should be a cracker alright.

hard to judge anyone filling in really. he was a good college player alright, and anytime he has filled in for the Eagles he has looked good, certainly a lot better than other starters out there at the moment.

Christ Rex Ryan is some fucking eejit.

Ryan

ā€œI recognize that heā€™s the best and all that,ā€ Ryan said of Belichick. ā€œBut, Iā€™m just trying to be the best on Sunday, and I plan on being the best coach on Sunday. Thatā€™s what it is. I recognize that my level has to come up, and heā€™s going to get my best shot. Heā€™s going to get everything I have on Sunday, and if he slips at all, weā€™re going to beat him.ā€

Now, those are fightinā€™ words.

Belichick

ā€œI might have a little quickness on him,ā€ an uncharacteristically playful Belichick said. ā€œHeā€™s probably got a little more strength and power on me. So, I donā€™t think youā€™ll see either one of us out there making any blocks or tackles or runs or throws or catches. At least you wonā€™t see me doing it. Itā€™s probably a good thing for our team.ā€

Bill making Rex look like a mongo there. :smiley:

he has to be the biggest fooking moron over a team. he has been chipping at brady there too before the Colts game. and he tried explain why he was cutting at Brady by saying:

"he took a shot at me by his antics on the field. Just Brady being Brady. I donā€™t like seeing that; nobody does. No Jet fan likes to see that. And I know he canā€™t wait to do it. Heā€™s not going to say anything publicly, but he does it. Itā€™s what it is. Itā€™s my job to get him out of the end zone.

so in effect, Brady pisses him off by scoring touchdowns, and that is taking a shot at Ryan. What a fooking idiot. Brady better not hurt his feelings any more and take shots at him by scoring TDā€™s. Idiot. go back to smelling feet Ryan you mong.

I love this quote from Ryan

ā€œAnd, letā€™s face it: New York is New York. Everybody wants to beat the best.ā€

That article on NFL.com portrays him as someone who has a serious obsession with Belichick, Brady & The Patriots. Also the game last week against Peyton Manning was ā€œPersonalā€. All these lads with Superbowl rings must be laughing their hole of at him.

For what itā€™s worth I donā€™t think the Jets will come near the Patriots this weekend

I prefer the name Mike Carlson has for the New York Jets, The Newark Airport Jets.

The Patriots fans on here are riled up already. Just imagine how mad Ryan has made the players. Superb stuff from the gameā€™s number one motivator. Takes all the focus off his QB and takes it on his chest himself.

+1. On his very ample chest.

have you seen the comments from the players and coaching stafff at New England? they are all laughing at Ryan and playing along with him. I just want ot see the smarmy fook get hammered.

http://nfl-facts-and-rumors.blogs.cbssports.com/mcc/blogs/entry/22475988/26999734

The Jets will talk ā€“ a lot ā€“ and the Patriots wonā€™t talk ā€“ a lot. Then theyā€™ll play football. The only difference, as usual, is that if the Jets lose, everyone will remind them how much of a bluster they put up beforehand.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ueR1TFFEt3g

Ya ha ha ha. Welker being that he is not a member of the rap community shows them degenerate Jets cunts how itā€™s done, not that they would actually understand it or comprehend it.

http://blogs.nfl.com/2011/01/13/welker-is-as-clever-as-he-is-quick/?module=HP_spotlight

saw that last night. how he kept a straight face through it all is unreal.

Excuse my ignorance Flano, but what is the reference to feet about?

Itā€™s to do with Ryans missus and some foot tetish videos.

Is she any use? Photos appreciated if necessary

no.