close sources to the ground over stateside tell me that Big ben will be getting a 4-6 game ban. depending on good behaviour, ie not raping any one else.
Ben gets slammed with 6 game ban.
Now to see what the Rooneys do with him.
If thatās 4-6 inclusive then thatās bang on the money. If you meant between 4 and 6 but excluding 4 and 6 then youāre off the mark. Please clarify.
Pittsburgh has begun contacting teams to trade Ben Roethlisberger for a top 10 pick. At least one team considering it. Story far from done.
This is bullshit.
The DA should have shut up if he didnāt have enough to charge him with.
You canāt set him free and then imply that heās guilty.
Disappointed with the Rooneys too - fuck Pittsburgh.
First round picks:
1-St. Louis Rams-Sam Bradford-Quarterback-Oklahoma
2-Detroit Lions-Ndamukong Suh-Defensive tackle-Nebraska
3-Tampa Bay Buccaneers-Gerald McCoy-Defensive tackle-Oklahoma
4-Washington Redskins-Trent Williams-Offensive tackle-Oklahoma
5-Kansas City Chiefs-Eric Berry-Safety-Tennessee
6-Seattle Seahawks-Russell Okung-Offensive tackle-Oklahoma State
7-Cleveland Browns-Joe Haden-Cornerback-Florida
8-Oakland Raiders-Rolando McClain-Linebacker-Alabama
9-Buffalo Bills-C. J. Spiller-Running back-Clemson
10-Jacksonville Jaguars-Tyson Alualu-Defensive tackle-California
11-San Francisco 49ers (from Chicago via Denver) [R1 trade 1] [R1 trade 2]-Anthony Davis-Offensive tackle-Rutgers
12-San Diego Chargers (from Miami) [R1 trade 3]-Ryan Mathews-Running back-Fresno State
13-Philadelphia Eagles (from San Francisco via Denver) [R1 trade 4] [R1 trade 5]-Brandon Graham-Defensive end-Michigan
14-Seattle Seahawks (from Denver) [R1 trade 6]-Earl Thomas-Safety-Texas
15-New York Giants-Jason Pierre-Paul-Defensive end-South Florida
16-Tennessee Titans-Derrick Morgan-Defensive end-Georgia Tech
17-San Francisco 49ers (from Carolina) [R1 trade 7]-Mike Iupati-Guard-Idaho
18-Pittsburgh Steelers-Maurkice Pouncey-Center-Florida
19-Atlanta Falcons-Sean Weatherspoon-Linebacker-Missouri
20-Houston Texans-Kareem Jackson-Cornerback-Alabama
21-Cincinnati Bengals-Jermaine Gresham-Tight end-Oklahoma
22-Denver Broncos (from New England) [R1 trade 8]-Demaryius Thomas-Wide receiver-Georgia Tech
23-Green Bay Packers-Bryan Bulaga-Offensive tackle-Iowa
24-Dallas Cowboys (from Philadelphia via Denver and New England) [R1 trade 9] [R1 trade 10] [R1 trade 11]-Dez Bryant-Wide receiver-Oklahoma State
25-Denver Broncos (from Baltimore) [R1 trade 12]-Tim Tebow-Quarterback-Florida
26-Arizona Cardinals-Dan Williams-Defensive tackle-Tennessee
27-New England Patriots (from Dallas) [R1 trade 13]-Devin McCourty-Cornerback-Rutgers
28-Miami Dolphins (from San Diego) [R1 trade 14]-Jared Odrick-Defensive tackle-Penn State
29-New York Jets-Kyle Wilson-Cornerback-Boise State
30-Detroit Lions (from Minnesota) [R1 trade 15]-Jahvid Best-Running back-California
31-Indianapolis Colts-Jerry Hughes-Defensive end-TCU
32-New Orleans Saints-Patrick Robinson-Cornerback-Florida State
Tebow gone at #25. Cesc4 insisted at lunchtime yesterday that heād be a Round 2 pick but I told him heād go earlier. He has improved his release action and whatever about being a touch odd he does have a cracking playing attitude.
Chargers got themselves a RB as expected - any use?
Redskins got the offensive lineman they really needed. They might not be a bad team this year.
I was out getting shizafaced last night so I recorded it and watched it this morning.
Lots of movement which is always good to see. Denver being the most active.
Picks I liked:
Packers: My beloved Packers took Bryan Bulaga with the 23rd pick. He was expected to go Top 10 and OT is THE area of need for the Packers so for an elite tackle to fall to them is mahoosive. He could be the missing piece of the puzzle for them.
Cowboys: I liked them going after Dez Bryant. They have a bit of an arsenal now with Witten, Austin, Crayton, Roy Williams[if he can pick his game up].
Broncos: Tebow is so divisive. You either think heāll be a star or a bust. Gutsy of McDaniels to take him. Reports were that Buffalo were trying to trade up to take him but Denver beat them to the punch.
Bengals: Giving Carson Palmer another weapon is good news. With him, Chad, Antonio Bryant, Caldwell and if Matt Jones can sort his life out they could become a seriously dynamic offense.
Jets: The Jets are hoarding cornerbacks which I think is smart in what has become a pass heavy league. If Cromartie gets his form back and the pick is as good as people feel he will be theyāll be a beast of a team on defense. Canāt throw against the 3 lads. Canāt run against Kris Jenkins. Super bowl favourites.
Picks I didnāt like:
Chargers: They may have reached a bit too hard for Mathews. I think the Lions got a better deal with Jahvid Best who is said to be as good as Spiller only with questions over his durability as a result of concussions.
Jags: They picked a guy who was expected to go late 1st early 2nd round. They ignored a couple of guys guys who had been rated higher [Odrick, Williams].
strange move tho by Broncos considering they have Orten and traded in brady quinn. Patriots taking a corner back no realy suprise. Iād expect a linebacker next.
Hm. Not much action on this thread considering what went down the last few days.
I stayed up on Thursday for the First round with the intention of waiting until pick No.22 of course true to form Billy decided he was going to trade down. He did say in the press confrence afterwards that McCourty was the player he would have taken at 22 anyway so if we are to believe him itās no big deal.
What does McDaniels know about Tebow though. Iām glad the Patriots didnāt take the litte jesus freak bastard anyway.
Anyone, how was the draft for my beloved Eagles?
Word on the street is that JaMarcus Russell now weighs in at over 300 pounds, which coincides nicely with the news that the Raiders traded for Jason Campbell.
Of course, as of yet, no major news outlet has been able to locate a photo of Jam-Jamās ānew look,ā one that would presumably end up costing him millions of dollars when heās eventually squeezed out the door (in the most literal sense) in Oakland.
Fortunately, FanHouseās staff of crack photographers were able to capture this exclusive picture of (soon-to-be former?) Raiders quarterback earlier this week. Take the jump for an exclusive look at Russellās new figure.
Oh good lord :lol:
Adalius Thomas was released by the Pats. Moss must be getting worried with the way Bill is getting rid of the veterans.
Iām suprised that you are shocked by that flano? AD was a fooking tosser, and useless to go on top. came out whinging about Belicheck after the titans game when he was benched, and then when 4 players (one of whom was moss) were late for training and sent home, he came out trash talking. he was absolute shit against the ravens, his missed tackle on the opening play set the tone for the whole game. if there was ever a non story, and a predicted release, this surely was it.
Moss will be gone next year tho. contract up, productivity down, WRās coming in, Moss will be out.
I never said I was shocked :blink: , I just said Moss must be getting worried. I remember him talking smack. What was it he said in one interview āAsk Bill he has all the answersā or something like that?
yeah along those lines alright. he was a moron. he came in blowing his own trumpet and tlaking himself up, and he was shite. didnt add anything to the defence at all. glad heās gone. would prefer see a good young player get a run rather than him hoggin his cash watching RBs tear up the field past him.
Dez Bryant is some degenerate coont.
I heard his mother is a prostitute . . .
Donāt say that to him thoughā¦
I was reading an article about Chris Johnson yesterday. They need to give that guy 20 times what theyāre paying him. Fucking outrageous how little heās on.