Way too early to even think about it yet. Ill wait till after Survivor Series.
It is getting tougher to watch pay per views that nobody is buying so I decided to pay out for it. Feck it. Just hoping we get a decent Hell in a Cell in the 3 way. Not a hope Henry Orton will be up to much.
I disagree. There have been some awful Raws over the past year, there was one awful episode recently in particular. What i liked about it this week was:
1. Sheamus was the second guy to come out and support HHH. This is a big deal as he was first in line after Cena and proves that they are trying to get him over as a top face. He got a great pop from the crowd.
2. It was obvious Laurinitis would become new GM but i liked the way he fired JR and generally acted like a smug prick, and he got loads of crowd heat. JR looks fired legit, again. Which in itself is sad to see, they really like to make him look stupid.
3. It was good to see the two lads back, Miz and R-Truth and we also know HHH is back as a wrestler.
4. It was good to see Cody continue his feud with Orton and get the better of him last night. Did ye see Henry go to cover Orton after he powerbombed him? This was some time after the match had finished via DQ and there had been no ref in the ring for some time. Itâs not the first time heâs done that either. Idiot. :lol:
While some things you said are valid points there was a hell of a lot crap.
[spoiler] 1. I guess Hunter put up the ring, titantron, played the music etc when everyone had walked out. Maybe Hunter could have said he paid out of his own pocket people to come in and do all this stuff because he wouldnt be beaten by the people who walked out. It was just ignored.
2. Hunter burying the talent saying he could work a better match with the broom.
3. Cenas ridicolus promo saying he worked for loads of bosses while others on the strike had only worked for one which was Hunter. Hes only been boss 3 months. Absurd.
4. Cm Punk being a total chump. He was giddy because he got to wear Hunters coat for fuck sake. Also him and Hunter becoming best friends at the end of the main event.
5. Vince McMahon coming back and telling Hunter he was fired. Wasnt Vince fired? In the storyline how does he have the power to tell Hunter he was fired.
6. Why would John Morrison come back to work if he hated John Laryngitis that much. :lol:
7. Divas match worse than usual
8. Jr being fired. For a company that promotes anti bullying they seem to do bully him an awful lot. To fire him in front of his wife and without warning as well is sickening. I really wish Jr would tell them to fuck themselves and leave the Wwe.
Im sure there was more I hated. Cody Rhodes, Orton and Henry was the best thing on the show I thought.
1. I thought the HHH angle at the start was quite good tbh, it was something fresh at least that we had never seen before. Too often old storylines are rehashed.
2. Couldnât agree more. I thought immediately that it was an awful thing to do, burying almost the entire roster. Who knows, maybe it was intentionally meant to give fellas a kick up the hole.
3. Agreed. He also conveniently failed to mention Paul Heyman, wasnât he a GM? If he was mentioning Bischoff then why not Heyman. Also, Shane and Stephanie.
4. Itâs just all part of Punk becoming a top face. The blazer would be in reference to his broadcasting days last year when he always wore one. The two lads being friendly at the finish can be put down to having common goals/enemies ie Miz/R-Truth.
5. Vince didnât say it was his choice to fire Hunter, he said he was telling him on behalf of the board of directors, since they had had an earlier meeting.
6. Youâre nitpicking. (sp)
7. Worst Divas match iâve ever witnessed, and that is no joke. It was botch after botch after botch after botch. Car crash stuff. The division is very weak on women who can actually wrestle now bar Beth and Natalya. If you look at a couple of years ago they had women who could genuinely wrestle and were technically good, in addition to the above two you had Mickie James, Michelle McCool, Melina etc.
8. Agreed. Sad to see. Vince has always hated JR apparently.
Good points on the above Dunph. I just thought the way it went down was terrible. They should have never done the walkout anyway. It was stupid that Hunter who as Coo of the company wasnt running Smackdown after what happened on Raw last week. :lol:
In other news Brock Lesnar is signed up to do Wwe 12 the game.