Ronan & Yvonne split

[size=“7”]Ronan Keating admits to fling and wife Yvonne tells him it’s over [/size]
By Tom Bryant 21/05/2010
http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/feb2010/8/5/image-2-for-brit-awards-2010-the-arrivals-gallery-887157606.jpg

Friends were stunned last night at the news that Ronan Keating and his wife Yvonne have split after he admitted cheating on her.

In an emotional break-up, the Irish heart-throb is said to have wept as he confessed to the ex-model and mother of his three children that he had been unfaithful.

But she was in no mood for forgiveness. She immediately told the Boyzone star their 12-year marriage was over – and there would be no second chance.

A source said: “Yvonne was heartbroken but she made her mind up on the spot. The cracks were there already, but this was the final straw.

“She isn’t the sort of person to forgive and forget. Ronan has accepted her decision.”

It is understood the girl he cheated with – believed to be a dancer – is set to sell her story to the highest bidder.

Keating, 33, is said to have sought solace in her arms during his recent solo tour which took him across the UK, as well
as Australia and New Zealand.

The source added: “It was during these nights away from home that he’s thought to have strayed. It’s a lonely existence being on tour with lots of late nights. Sadly, the temptation proved
too much.”

Boyzone manager Louis Walsh admitted he was devastated by the news. “I didn’t see it coming at all,” he said. “Ronan and Yvonne have always been very close. They were a great couple and spent their time together. I don’t really know any more. It’s come as a total surprise to everyone.”

An insider said Ronan, who married Yvonne, 36, in 1998 when he was just 21, had not yet moved out of their £1million six-bedroom house just outside Dublin but was looking for somewhere to stay.

The source added that the couple’s main concern was for their three children, Jack, 11, Marie, nine, and Ali, four. “They haven’t even begun to start thinking about divorce lawyers or dividing up their assets yet. Everything is still so raw.”

Yesterday Ronan’s spokesman insisted the split was “amicable”.

In a joint statement the couple said: “With great sadness, Ronan and Yvonne Keating today announce their separation. The separation is amicable and they will continue to work together in order to provide the best for their children.” The split comes as the pair were planning to relocate to Australia from June until November after Keating got a job as a judge on Australian X Factor.

The move was said to have caused tension as Yvonne was against all the upheaval for the family.

Jesus Christ I nearly broke my jaw yawning at that shit.

If Ronan cant stay faithful what hope have any of us. Tis lucky she dumped you Foley, its for the best.

Men are such pigs

Francine Cornell is the chicks name I can reveal in a TFK exclusive.

MBB can supply the pictures [I hope] :smiley:

http://www.reanimator.co.uk/commercial_book/comm_girls/francine_cornell/cornell_francine2.gif

http://www.reanimator.co.uk/commercial_book/comm_girls/francine_cornell/francine_cornell.html

Did a baby shit on her foot?

Not bad though

Major error by Ronan marrying a woman three years older than him when he could easily have been settling down around now with a stunner in her early 20s. I suppose he had to come clean when yer wan decided to sell to the papers, which Sunday paper has it?

Ronan’s part of the Celtic family and we will all rally around him. Chin up, Ro.

Was thinking it was wierd announcing it with 5 weeks to go to the summer holidays, if you’re going to be riding around, do it with a married bird who has as much to lose as yourself.

Yvonne will have his balls now. The house and about 10 bar I’d say. What is the lad worth anyway? Hard to turn down that blonde if she’s throwing herself at you. She’s some slut to go selling the story though.

Estimated to be worth 10 million.

Might there still be hope? Ronan and Yvonne were rumoured to have attended the social event of the year on Sunday as a couple. We can only but dream and hope.

Get ye’re sky+ boxes set to record. Next sunday at 6.15 “Boyzone- Life After Stephen”, It’s gonna be epic.

There seems to be this notion out there that yer wan Ms Cornell was selling her story hence Keating came clean. This is total bullshit. The wife found a load of dirty texts on his phone and rang the number whose owner promptly told the wife the 2 were in love.

That rat Keating only came clean when he was caught out and I feel Ms Cornell has been unfairly vilified for falling for a rich, married man.

All Over Red Rover

I’m still clinging to the vain hope that the front of the Sun on Sunday was an April Fool. Can you confirm it’s not a hoax Chewy?
Devastating scenes.

A world exclusive from Barry Egan. Kudos.

“I bumped into them just after Christmas in Starbucks in Malahide with their children and they seemed for all the world like they made it work again.
Alas, that seemed as ephemeral as the froth on the cappuccino that day.”

• unbelievable wordsmithery from Egan here, he’s really pulled out all the stops on this.