Rugby World Cup 2023/ Crochet & Knitting chit chat

French ā€˜humourā€™ at its best

11/10 New Zealand to beat France in a World Cup pool match, regardless of the venue it does seem a very good bet to me with zero knowledge of their current playing personnel, management teams, prep or recent form.

Sam Cane apparently out for the All Blacks

Have to win it now. It would be some bottle jobā€¦

The atmosphere coming through the tv is incredible.

Macron is some cunt.

Thereā€™s none so blind that cannot seeā€¦ Sportpeople like Ferguson, Clifford, McGeean and Adeleke would have far more popular support amongst the general sporting public than the smugby team.

Who?

What new buzz words do i have to know before this starts?

NZ are coming into it off the back of being absolutely destroyed by SA. It was possibly even a record loss for them.

That wasnā€™t your point at all though. You said the vast majority would want to see them fail.
I love all the sports people you mention above and doesnā€™t mean Iā€™d like to see the rubby failā€¦stick to one point now my man

Personally i couldnā€™t give two shits about them.

They arenā€™t the #teamforme

The Irish rugby team drives lads bananas.

Performance is a 360 thingā€¦ jesus

The smugby crowd think the whole country are behind the #teamofus. The cold truth is they are not. Farrell and a few of the team come across as decent sorts. However the avalanche of exposure the wanker rugby crowd like Heaslip, Quinlan, Corcoranā€¦ get over these months ultimately turn the general sporting public against the team.

Iā€™m struggling to think of any rugby media person who isnā€™t a gobshite

Jamie Heaslip actually talk more bollocks than any pundit Iā€™ve ever heard. Jaysus :roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes:

His spiel there was dreadful

Lifted from the pendulum summit.

Heaslip proving my point live now