Rugby World Cup 2023/ Crochet & Knitting chit chat

Red rover.

The last 6 minutes have taken over 20 to complete.

Everyone praying it doesnā€™t go to ET.

Argentina just donā€™t have the Anglo-Saxon discipline needed.

This is worse than NFL for the stoppages

A lot of these English worried if theyā€™ll make the nightclub.

This last minute will be still going past midnight.

Faaack

The most pointless game of the world cup

Smith is useless

Premature. That was some pile of scutter.

Ah lads ye hardly watched that

The bitterness and seethe of the panel on tv3 giving out about England finishing 3rd.

Molloy then questions should England bring a 36 year old Owen Farrell to the next world cup. Irony is well lost on him.

after all those bangs to the head, the rubby set wouldnt be well known for their memory

Why are you bothering your hole watching a 3rd place play off of a sport you dislike? I couldnā€™t be bothered watching that dying activity you enjoy, why are you wasting your time here?

They need to be given a proper run at it too.

Where does Owen Farrell stand in the games great out halfā€™s?

@Fat_Pox has had a wonderful World Cup

Top 20 probably.

Top 10 in the pro era anyway.

Carter
Wilko
Larkham
Sexton
Steyn
Farrell
Mehrtens
Dominguez
Oā€™Gara
Jones

My beloved Carlos Spencer misses out.

Iā€™ve only selected lads who played a substantial amount of rugby in the professional era.

Hard to deny Pollard and Barrett to be honest.

Iā€™ve barely seen 80 mins of rubgy in the whole tournament. However Iā€™ve caught a lot of the analysis. I do enjoy that.

Never had a chance for england, they binned him for being perceived as a wrong un. He proceeded to be the best 10 in the country for 5 years or more.