Grand. Refugees being well taken care of. Being dispersed to smaller cities now because Wwa and Krakow were swamped. No queues on border but lots of people in Lviv waiting to see what happens. Former minister Sikorski said on the BBC this morning that NATO need to put 30000 troops in the country to deter Russia. Unease about the future but people are channelling that energy to help people.
I understood you meant a tiny-proportion of asylum seekers are not genuine. That is not the case at Dublin airport
Prior to the Ukraine crisis
What side of the bed did you get out of this morning?
This whole thread is about causes and solutions. Every war causes refugees. They’re just a bit closer to home at the moment. There needs to be a solution before it escalated and I have always posted that it need to be the UN or NATO.
When the Covid struck the WHO were eerie by their silence. Now it’s NATO. We need some action to stop the war.
NATO joining the war doesn’t stop the war it makes it a bigger war, between nuclear powers, WWIII.
did you hear Dunphys podcast? very negative about the whole thing
Dunphy is a dolt
NATO joining the war doesn’t stop the war it makes it a bigger war, between nuclear powers, WWIII.
Was Britain right to declare war on Germany in 1939?
By your logic, that only “made it a bigger war”.
Russia won’t go after a NATO country. They’ve had their holes opened by Ukraine with a few hand held rocket launchers. in a conventional war v NATO they are annihilated and they know it.
No one wins a nuclear war. It’s forever war in Ukraine until Putin is removed. IMO
Well said - the fucking greediness of these cunts acting like they aren’t living on one of the richest planet on earth.
This made me chuckle
The lads who criticise FG’s economic miracle and who called Ireland a basket case now admitting we’re one of the richest countries on the planet.
The lads who wanted immigrants who refused a vaccine denied medical services now want all refugees offered citizenship.
TFK at its finesht.
You forgot to squeze in a comment about the great flu of 82 mate, alll ok?
I gave up listening to him about a year ago. Repetitive shit and he still hiding in his shed from the Covid.
We’ll all mourn Dunphy when the day comes, but he’s long since been relevant
Yep, really negative about this too.
Negative about everything
It’s one thing to complain about Dunphy when he is on after a match or something and you kind of have to listen to him, but to go out of your way to listen to his podcast and then complain about him
The man was talking shite 20 years ago ffs
We are an extremely rich country with loads of space.
A civil servant who thinks we have loads of space for 200000 people. Perhaps he’s planning to put them in tents, or maybe build houses? Maybe he’s thinking of sending them to connaught Mind you civil servants would have to approve planning permission, eventually etc. And his refugee policy seems to be not to have a refugee policy, apart from calling everyone racist, even though race isn’t an issue and providing for refugees wasn’t a concern when refugees werent white refugees.
Gone are the days when we had the likes of @Tierneevin1979 and Fulvio to keep the idiots in line.
But shur we’re one of the richest earths on the planets or something
62000 holiday homes should more or less cover it
Gone are the days when we had the likes of @Tierneevin1979 and Fulvio to keep the idiots in line
You’ve jumped the shark now.
It’s one thing to complain about Dunphy when he is on after a match or something and you kind of have to listen to him, but to go out of your way to listen to his podcast and then complain about him
The man was talking shite 20 years ago ffs
Dunphy consistently platformed Russia Today propagandist Bryan MacDonald. Knowledge of him doing that alone is good reason to criticise him.
When did nuclear weapons become a threat?
Towards the end of WW2