Sam Allardyce former England Manager

They should, but so should he. He was a venal arse who deserves exactly what that brought him.
He is the ingerland manager, hence is high profile, and he would happily shit on one of his players caught out similarly if it suited. They all would.
Football and the epl in particular are repulsive.

You might say some stupid shit like that with your own mates, but these “businessmen” were strangers to him. He’s just about to get his dream job and he starts running his mouth off in front of people he didn’t know from Adam. He must have zero self-awareness. He deserves the bullet for his gormless naivety if nothing else.

He got a one million payoff from the FA and has gone to his villa in Benidorm to “chill”.

Again, not disagreeing. But he was entrapped, they went for him, for no other reason than they thought they could. It was a cuntish act. He was stupid as fuck.

This is why they can’t have nice things.

I firmly believe sam was also undercover. After these scumbags sounded him out he met with them to find out their plan and relay it to the fa.

He wasn’t caught bang to rights as you say, this article is probably a fair enough call on it

A first and final warning for Big Sam would have sufficed in this case, I feel.

He’s proved himself to be an idiot but sacking him is a step too far.

So the third party gets the fee rather than who, the football club, who in other cases own the player (hello - indentured slavery). Your argument is nonsensical, most of these players are mercenaries who sign with guys like Mendes and Joobrachian etc because they are financially incentivised to do so. Excuse me if I lack sympathy for a millionaire footballer who makes financially motivated decisions. Generally it ain’t the player who is damaged by third party ownership - it’s the clubs. If a player wants to sell his rights to a third party company rather than a sell his rights to a direct employer then that is his decision alone.

Personally I don’t see much of a difference but I find your faux outrage both hilarious and bemusing.

He called his villa “Casa St James’” because he bought it with the money he got from being sacked by Newcastle

The Guardian would say that.

Classy

He wasn’t “having a few drinks” ffs

Your next post goes into say “why were his two advisors there, what were they at”. They were there to make money, alcohol has nothing to do with it.

His position as England manager was untenable after what he said. You can’t be going around telling people how to break your employers rules.

It isn’t like they just decided to go after this now as Sam Allerdyce was appointed England manager. This is investigation 10 months old. The stuff about Neville, Hodgson and company is salacious bollix but not why he was fired.

Moaning about the media doing their jobs is ridiculous. This wasn’t some sting operation ran by a red top to get someone to talk shite when they were out of their minds.

Wait, they’ve been going after Sam for 10 months?

Spare a thought for poor misunderstood, mistreated Ravel. Working under two crooked managers

The investigation is over 10 months old, hence why there are more details coming out this week.

They didn’t just target old Sam for special treatment. They did their homework and got various football people to bite. Allerdyce biting obviously moved things forward.

But they went after Sam because he was England manager and this was salacious, I agree. It really is wonderful investigative journalism, really in the publics interest stuff.

Didn’t Fat Sam faze Morrison out when he was playing well because he wouldn’t change agent or something like that?

It isn’t salacious. If it were him doing some coke or even those comments on Roy it could be called that. It isn’t.

Sorry mate, I can’t help seeing the human in all of this. I hope this doesn’t break the man. The world needs Sam. We all need Sam.

Some team that covets finishing 17th in the league will come calling soon don’t worry