Andy Lee is a thoroughly alright sort.
[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1124338, member: 234”]Im certsin he is the greatest waste of space rte have ever wheeled out. Out of his comfort zone to the point he feels he needs to make a show of himself.
And early, m just not intellegent enough to ‘get’ early. I think he’s a tosser.[/QUOTE]
Akin to the time RTÉ gave Jason Sherlock his own show.
:rolleyes: To all the posters above who sat and watched the show in order to whinge about how dreadful it is. Plebs.
A serious black mark against him for taking Maurice off the wall. Inexcusable.
I see they didn’t bother inviting any sports people on this week.
Katie Walsh is some bird
Seamus Hickey a complete spare in that conversation
How did Seamus Hickey end up on the media circuit?
A grand lad but dull, not a yearn teller, mediocre career achievements as in he is run of the mill county hurler, not witty in any way shape or form.
I’d rather he had his head down preparing for the summer but I just don’t fucking get it.
Jesus that murphy lad is some fucking gimp.
I’d imagine her buttocks would be rock solid, and her thighs, can you imagine the strength in her fucking thighs?
I’m not watching their shite show but they have a thing where they get a different person/celebrity to live tweet/quip during the show each week. It’s painful stuff usually and comedienne Aisling Bea is making the excruciatingly unfunny contributions this week.
Anybody managed to stay awake for Sexton? By Christ he is boring.
Needless to say the interview they did with Ciaran McDonald will prove to be the highlight of the year. I didn’t see it tonight but anyone they have on is doing it to get or further some kind of media or punditry career, and is typically dull as dishwater. McDonald was refreshing because he is not courting anything.
As an aside i see that media whore Henry Shefflin is deliberating over which offer to take up - whether it be the offer from Sky or RTE, or his offers to do radio/newspaper instead. Whichever he decides we can look forward to 20yrs of listening to his safe, dull, cliche ridden bullshit.
[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 1131132, member: 2269”]Needless to say the interview they did with Ciaran McDonald will prove to be the highlight of the year. I didn’t see it tonight but anyone they have on is doing it to get or further some kind of media or punditry career, and is typically dull as dishwater. McDonald was refreshing because he is not courting anything.
As an aside i see that media whore Henry Shefflin is deliberating over which offer to take up - whether it be the offer from Sky or RTE, or his offers to do radio/newspaper instead. Whichever he decides we can look forward to 20yrs of listening to his safe, dull, cliche ridden bullshit.[/QUOTE]
Shefflin is, and will be, infinitely be more interesting than Johnny Sexton will ever get close to.
Suppose. D’ju know.
How many episodes in a series?
As the main guests this year they have had:
Ciaran McDonald
Andy Lee
Chippy Brady
Sexton
Some other rugby goon
O’Driscoll next week
Am I missing anyone, rugby players are unbelievably boring and never have anything interesting to say. McDevitt was behaving like a giddy girl last night about Sexton coming on the show - fucking idiot.
[QUOTE=“Nembo Kid, post: 1131145, member: 2514”]How many episodes in a series?
As the main guests this year they have had:
Ciaran McDonald
Andy Lee
Chippy Brady
Sexton
Some other rugby goon
O’Driscoll next week
Am I missing anyone, rugby players are unbelievably boring and never have anything interesting to say. McDevitt was behaving like a giddy girl last night about Sexton coming on the show - fucking idiot.[/QUOTE]
They had Kieran McGeeney on the couch. He lit up the studio with his personality and witty stories that night.
Was he the main guest? Surely McGeeney would have much more standing as a sportsman than any of the rugby fellas?
Just realised Paddy Mullaney made a brief appearance on this last week
Yeah. Grand. Stop trying so hard.