Second Captains

Talked some sense against the liberal crusade McDevitt and Earley are on. Eamon McGee is some dope.

they were talking about gay marriage?

McDevitt killed any decent interview there, he had Bernard Dunne on who trained with Pacquiao for four years and instead focused the whole interview on Mayweather’s personal life and history of domestic violence - off to a current affairs program with that shite you fucking dope.

Domestic violence.

who is this gimp they have on now?

Ben O’Driscoll or something, think he’s a cricketer.

Paul O’Connell i think. Some famous rugby player they said. McDevitt was creaming himself before the break that this astounding rugby guy was coming on.

Jesus, this lad is a dull fucker.

“Carragher and Neville are enthralling”

Had to turn that dull cunt off. Probably the worst guest yet.

Murphy, Jesus fucking Christ how did that fucking ape end up on the TV.

Philip Walton demanding an apology from Brian Cowen for doing an impression of him is my favourite comedy moment of the 2007-2011 Fianna Fail government.

This quiz, for the love of God.

Was that the same government where the Green lad brought his young daughter and her doll to an important meeting with a bunch of press present

Simon Hicks? Pretentious tosser by the looks of his cameo. Surely he could be cut from this production I don’t see him adding any value whatsoever. Preening cunt.

That young girl caused the global financial crash, with some help from the doll.

[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1135326, member: 183”]Philip Walton demanding an apology from Brian Cowen for doing an impression of him is my favourite comedy moment of the 2007-2011 Fianna Fail government.
I had a couple of pints with Philip last Saturday. He confirmed that McIlroy is an absolute cunt

Is he not the producer? Hope so or else it’s not much of a career he has going for himself.

As bad as the guests are, the worst thing about the show is definitely the consistent effort to make Murph into a personality. Nobody other than the presenters gives a shit about him being on Blackboard Jungle, nobody is interested in his stupid costumes or wacky tales. He’s not famous and he’s not interesting and he’s not funny. If he’s not able to be a normal presenter then he just shouldn’t be there at all.

At least Woods had the good grace to keep the head down and go out and attempt to lay record breaking meters of pipe, the other fella is getting Niall Horan to caddy for him.

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 1135421, member: 1”]Is he not the producer? Hope so or else it’s not much of a career he has going for himself.

As bad as the guests are, the worst thing about the show is definitely the consistent effort to make Murph into a personality. Nobody other than the presenters gives a shit about him being on Blackboard Jungle, nobody is interested in his stupid costumes or wacky tales. He’s not famous and he’s not interesting and he’s not funny. If he’s not able to be a normal presenter then he just shouldn’t be there at all.[/QUOTE]

I never really listened to Off The Ball and I’ve only ever downloaded TFK and Celtic related podcasts so I wasn’t privy to these lads’ work. But I often heard/read them being praised for being smart and interesting. That it was appreciated by the discerning listener and they examined things from an interesting perspective and sometimes took a sideways/witty glance at things. Turns out the TV show is aimed at your regular Joe.ie user. Oh there’s Murph dressed as a chicken! Wankers.