Fish and chips is the one.
A battered sausage is an ideal extra for research.
Leave your curry sauce and peas at home.
Burgers :rolleyes:
Fish and chips is the one.
Burgers :rolleyes:
The fact that they have no chippers in Wexford included discredits the whole report. They’ve even included a Chinese Take Away in Dunboyne and a fookin Wimpys in Cork. There’s more knowledge of chippers on 1 page of this thread than there is in the whole of RTE (excluding Gerry Ryan of course).
[quote=“SoulDressing”]Fish and chips is the one.
Burgers :rolleyes:[/quote]
Did you ever have a Borza’s of Cromwellsfort Road? I’ve always been a man for the John’s after pint single.
I would tend to agree with the lads re: Fish and Chips as the acid test for a chipper.
Do the above chippers that Mooney mentioned all have a low fat grease in use or something:rolleyes:?
Lets not leave out the Snack Box , lads .
[quote=“BenShermin”]
Did you ever have a Borza’s of Cromwellsfort Road? [/quote]
Shameful Ben.
It’s a 5 minute walk from the gaff, a fair percentage of my disposable income went into Frank & Theresa’s during the glory days
Would that not be more of a KFC, Chicken Hut, Hillbillies or Supermacs sort of thing?
[quote=“Sledgehammer”]Shameful Ben.
It’s a 5 minute walk from the gaff, a fair percentage of my disposable income went into Frank & Theresa’s during the glory days[/quote]
Better than Johns?
John is a nobody Ben
a nobody
raw chips
[quote=“BenShermin”]Would that not be more of a KFC, Chicken Hut, Hillbillies or Supermacs sort of thing?[/quote]I wouldnt think so Ben ,its hard to bate a nice lump of chicken with stuffing , coleslaw & few ould chips .
[quote=“Sledgehammer”]John is a nobody Ben
a nobody
raw chips[/quote]
Dario’s or Antonio’s (the chipper formerly known as Anna’s) even beat John’s FFS.
The snack box for 5.80 in most chippers around me is awfully underrated. There is a time for fish and chips, and there is a time and place for a snack box.
Oh yes.
I discussed the decline in Stuffing and Coleslaw in Snackboxes on another thread the other day.
Can’t agree on John’s lads, I’ve always thought they do a great single. Their curry sauce is different to most of the watered down shite you get in Dublin chippers, I usually include a carton in my order for the dipping.
Chips are for eating, not for dipping
Take this tripe talk to another thread ye goons. Read the thread title for fuck sake…
Most of the time I pour the curry sauce over the chips, but for the first few chips I do a few test dips to ensure the curry sauce tastes just right.
I repeat, chips are for eating
curries are for eating with rice