Segunda 14/15- Vamas Solo!

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1043501, member: 112”]oh dear.

Where to start.

Firstly, the matter of

please outline what you way were you trying to reason today? Or what were you trying to reason or what you want achieved? What was your goal in terms of calling @Rocko[/USER] and [USER=9]@Colin Montgomerie cheats? Or what concern was it to your league? Do you find me coming into your league telling you how to do your job? I believe there had always been a very respectful mutual understanding between us, which ultimately today, you chose to ignore and took an overly aggressive approach to a very minor issue.

With regards to the above quotes, I will address them one by one.

Firstly, Tinnion threatened to leave due to the draft time not being change to suit him. I ruled with an iron fist, and some didnt like it, but as you yourself said

and so it proved to be.

It was all bluster, but I was man enough to see through it.

yet this happened in your own league?

and remind me, how many turned up?

your point about Colin calling Rocko a cheat. Colin rather foolishly tried to pin an inactive player on Rocko when he was playing him in a weekly match up. Do you not understand banter between players? And as Rocko retorted:

CLD was being relegated, and threw his rattle out of the pram. It was your league he ultimately refused to play in, not ours. Tinnions heart was not in it, whether he wanted to blame me, the segunda or whatever, the relegation battle took its toll on him. You are free to offer Tinnion a spot in your league. He said he would play with you, but did that happen?

And yet you slate our league for lads playing players on IR or on byes? Never happened in your league? Have a think about that. Hows about an autodraft team making the playoffs? That must be embarrassing.

In all, it is very disappointing it came to this. The first division has always been a rock of stability and there to help the younger segunda members. Remind me again who helped you set up the league, who helped you govern it, and helped you run it seamlessly. In a league of novices, the first division was there like an older brother to help out, and this is the thanks it gets? The younger brother thinking that they are the big shot man now and ready to go it alone?

So be it, go fuck yourselves. The members of the first division will take this as a great solace that there is no relegation. The pressure of relegation has ruined former posters, so at least now the comfort of knowing they wont have to lower themselves will give them a new lease of life and can play their fantasy teams with flair and not have to worry about the drop.

In short, go fuck yourselves you ungrateful bunch of lepers.[/QUOTE]

I wasn’t bothered a fuck going back over this last night- but i just want to point out that CLD made his declaration to leave the league long before relegation was an issue and Tinnion gave up from the start due to throwing a tizzy about the draft- So no, your league wasn’t full and they were not ‘our’ players refusing to play in ‘our’ league and it was ‘your’ problem- You lot have this shit on them below at all costs attitude and that’s why all the GMs in the Segunda wanted a split- I had to pm lads before the season was even finished last year to ask them were they interested… We nearly had to get @artfoley[/USER] FFS!! So you can bang on about doing all you could have done and your fellow window lickers + [USER=1537]@Horsebox[/USER] can continue giving you clamped ratings but you/ye have caused this as much as anyone else. You already have the lep jacks banging on about how Bandage can’t be relegated for the last few weeks and you can be sure the cunts would have followed through with it too. Your league has no integrity. It’s full of cunts. Before this both [USER=232]@Turenne[/USER] and [USER=1137]@The Big Cheese[/USER] rightly called for action against [USER=1]@Rocko but now it’s like it never happened. Window lickers one and all.

What’s done is now done however, and we in the Segunda* have laid down the offer of a newly restructured league as the fairest way to forward, i’ll leave that with you lot.

I wish you and yours well for the future.

Segunda commish,

Mark E. Renton - Mouse.

*We will be rebranding as something other than Segunda in the near future.

Jaysus, this has hit you hard choco.

Can I please ask, in the interest of fairness, what sanctions did you take against competitors who played players on bye weeks?

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1043849, member: 112”]Jaysus, this has hit you hard choco.

Can I please ask, in the interest of fairness, what sanctions did you take against competitors who played players on bye weeks?[/QUOTE]

I threatened to kick @Watchyourtoes out of the league last year if he did it a second time. He was relativley new to the game so I cut him some slack- I believe Rocko is a veteran of the game and one time winner?

I’m actually quite calm, mate.

There we have it. @ChocolateMice[/USER] stating that perceived lack of respect from the top league actually prompted the breakaway. It started with claims of cheating; we’ve now moved onto this point but we all know his real motive: a seething anger at not being good enough to get promoted. Poor [USER=219]@fistoffury has been hung out to dry here.

What in the fuck are you talking about? Dallas never beat the Raiders in the Super Bowl, and considering they were/are in different conferences, even to tenuously suggest that the Cowboys prevented the Raiders winning more Super Bowls is ridiculous.

[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1043846, member: 168”]I wasn’t bothered a fuck going back over this last night- but i just want to point out that CLD made his declaration to leave the league long before relegation was an issue and Tinnion gave up from the start due to throwing a tizzy about the draft- So no, your league wasn’t full and they were not ‘our’ players refusing to play in ‘our’ league and it was ‘your’ problem- You lot have this shit on them below at all costs attitude and that’s why all the GMs in the Segunda wanted a split- I had to pm lads before the season was even finished last year to ask them were they interested… We nearly had to get @artfoley[/USER] FFS!! So you can bang on about doing all you could have done and your fellow window lickers + [USER=1537]@Horsebox[/USER] can continue giving you clamped ratings but you/ye have caused this as much as anyone else. You already have the lep jacks banging on about how Bandage can’t be relegated for the last few weeks and you can be sure the cunts would have followed through with it too. Your league has no integrity. It’s full of cunts. Before this both [USER=232]@Turenne[/USER] and [USER=1137]@The Big Cheese[/USER] rightly called for action against [USER=1]@Rocko but now it’s like it never happened. Window lickers one and all.

What’s done is now done however, and we in the Segunda* have laid down the offer of a newly restructured league as the fairest way to forward, i’ll leave that with you lot.

I wish you and yours well for the future.

Segunda commish,

Mark E. Renton - Mouse.

*We will be rebranding as something other than Segunda in the near future.[/QUOTE]
If you had have got me in you wouldnt be getting beaten like ginger stepchild by @Gman right now

Those present in our league are there by the same standard you are present in the top tier.

Are you still interested, Art? I may have some very exciting news in the next 23 mins…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vz5H62O-72g

Incorrect.

33% of participants earned their spot in the league through winning/being runner up in another league thus showing their fantasy skills.

A further 33% have won said league, thereby also showing their quality of franchise GMs.

The remaining 33% consists of 2 regular season winners. And the other 2 are previous playoff teams.

To say the standard is the same would be inaccurate.

[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1043855, member: 168”]I threatened to kick @Watchyourtoes out of the league last year if he did it a second time. He was relativley new to the game so I cut him some slack- I believe Rocko is a veteran of the game and one time winner?

I’m actually quite calm, mate.[/QUOTE]

so you are telling me over 2 seasons that it only happened to one team once?

Al was AFL commisioner as well as the Raiders owner the time of the merge. All AFC Superbowl winners can be claimed by him, not just the Raider ones.

Have a clamping for yourself.

Last year was my first year as commish, I can’t, and I wont, speak for Segunda hall of famer, @Scrunchie

Can we not restrict this thread to the serious business of the fastest growing league in the entire NFL fantasy arena and those who participate in it?

I’m not talking about scrunchies first year. Last year and this current year. A team only played once in these 2 seasons with a player on a bye?

I have never once played a team who had a bye player starting anyway.

I can’t recall every game, mate, but where I thought one team was gaining an advantage or if a GM was showing disinterest I gave them one warning letting them know they would be gone if it continued… you’ve spent the last few days talking about the heights and standards of your great league and how it shits on our league- but now you are willing to hold both to the same standard? Rocko is a seasoned veteran and one time winner who knows at all times you are switched on, if he wasnt cheating that is- your own league members were calling from his head so stop deflecting.

I’ve a pm to say other wise.

FYI, there were multiple instances were it happened which were logged on the thread. Plus you had other participants verifying other incidents which werent logged. Dont call for one set of standards when you dont adhere to them yourself.

Rocko fucked up and didnt change a team. It happens. It wasnt cheating. It cost him more in the long run. In any case, he probably still wouldnt have won regardless of putting a player in or not. the goalposts are changing in your criticism of our league. From cheating, to leaving players out, to no respect. All of this is just a smokescreen from the start to what you are really at. And its shameful that it has come to this. You speak of respect? But yet tell me all is fine once the matter was explained and you still went off on a split. Claims of cheating which were false. I have tried deal in a level of mutual respect, but I find I am not getting it in return.

Alas, the decision has been made by your group, and so be it. Good luck to you all in your future endeavours.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1043897, member: 112”]FYI, there were multiple instances were it happened which were logged on the thread. Plus you had other participants verifying other incidents which werent logged. Dont call for one set of standards when you dont adhere to them yourself.

Rocko fucked up and didnt change a team. It happens. It wasnt cheating. It cost him more in the long run. In any case, he probably still wouldnt have won regardless of putting a player in or not. the goalposts are changing in your criticism of our league. From cheating, to leaving players out, to no respect. All of this is just a smokescreen from the start to what you are really at. And its shameful that it has come to this. You speak of respect? But yet tell me all is fine once the matter was explained and you still went off on a split. Claims of cheating which were false. I have tried deal in a level of mutual respect, but I find I am not getting it in return.

Alas, the decision has been made by your group, and so be it. Good luck to you all in your future endeavours.[/QUOTE]

I like you, pal. And i’ve said from the start that it is not personal, just business- I merely acting on behalf of my league. I’m sorry you are set to lose out like this…