I have to say i though that was brilliant. The kick up the hole being the final insult. Some dig.
I wonder if something was said.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I have to say i though that was brilliant. The kick up the hole being the final insult. Some dig.
I wonder if something was said.[/quote]
scumbag
espcially when cloke called sean og a monkey
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I have to say i though that was brilliant. The kick up the hole being the final insult. Some dig.
I wonder if something was said.[/quote]
No doubt. We need more of this sort of thing in every GAA ground in this country. This is what happens when someone insults you and pulls your hair…
The petulant kick was rather unnecessary though.
if that was true surely carlton would be taking action against him too
Hard to prove in fairness ncc. Unless they had a mike over near it i’d say Setanta is coming home.
Delighted. Good way to go out.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Hard to prove in fairness ncc. Unless they had a mike over near it i’d say Setanta is coming home.
Delighted. Good way to go out.[/quote]
id guess that setanta could have explained it to them & he would a got a more lenient punishment if that was a contributory factor- sending him to anger management classes etc suggests the blame is with him alone
He had 3 attempts at first year in WIT… never made it passed that tricky hurdle !
The kick was nothing. I don’t know why they are emphasising it. I was expecting a Randy Orton style punt. Nice patronising kick up the hole.
The punch was the real issue. Seeing how he was on his feet yer man was on his knees. That is the real cowardly stroke.
Saturday, just in case you miss it!
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]The kick was nothing. I don’t know why they are emphasising it. I was expecting a Randy Orton style punt. Nice patronising kick up the hole.
The punch was the real issue. Seeing how he was on his feet yer man was on his knees. That is the real cowardly stroke.[/quote]
thats bollox…the row started on the ground…every man for himself… great technique by Setanta…a nice right jab to set your man up for a cracking left hook…great transfer of weight from hip to hip…The reaction of no. 41 is great…he doesn’t flinch and just watches the scrap and disappears out of shot as if a row is a daily occurence…not a notion of him trying to break it up…
Its all a mistake
Mistaken identity I’m telling ye
'cause the lad that we sent out looked like a chicken wing
I want to see a line up and have CSI brought in 'cause no way is that lad Santy.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Mistaken identity I’m telling ye
'cause the lad that we sent out looked like a chicken wing
I want to see a line up and have CSI brought in 'cause no way is that lad Santy.[/quote]
Good woman Maire
Hold the line:D
he’s fooked I reckon. Carlton fans wont be endeared to that, and he was already on a last limb. He might hang around for the year, but doubt he’ll play much, or at all next year. And no other club will want anything to do with him. Its not the first time he’s hit teammates in training either
a lot of talk on bigfooty about it, one of the better AFL forums
Ha ha. Just two quotes from the Carlton Supporters Club Website:
[I]“no way in hell I want someone at my Club who does that to a teammate - only low dogs kick people when they’ve already been felled. Hopefully he’ll be back in Ireland before the weekend is over, never to be seen again. There can be absolutely ZERO tolerance for that kind of violent behavior - close the door on your way out buddy…”
"Could not agree with you more! Not on. AND second time offender. Bye bye, have a safe flight home.
Only concern is that we’ll have one player less for the entire 2009 playing season."
If this incident is as bad as it seems, this is a sad day indeed - just when all seemed to be going so well for 2009.
"Sentanta’s behaviour, especially deliberately kicking a man, is just not part of our game. He seems to have a real attitude problem and he has now shown himself to be a major liability for us. I can’t see how he would ever be accepted properly by the other players now - he can’t be trusted or relied upon. I’m pretty sure this will be the end him at CFC and sadly the experiment will have failed in a most spectacular way after the club put in a huge effort on him. He has let us down badly and we are now one player short for 09?
I did have hopes for him, but now he has to be shown the door - back to the Emerald Isle would be his best option. Crying or Very sad"[/I]
He’ll probably be first across the picket-line when he arrives home.
The Aussies going increasingly soft I see.
Whine whine whine…
Cork Paranoia Alert
This made the 6.1 news; and its the second Aussi rules story this week. Ok; Kenneally coming home is relevent given his Kerry ambitions, and all the footage was local.
So why did RTE News cover Setanta’s digging match and when was the last time RTE reported results or updates from Aussie Leagues and Clubs or even broadcast footage?
Sideline info regarding player trials and compromise rules stuff is sports dept related so fair enough, tell us about it.
But this story is a precedent in RTE News and smells of anti-Cork.
No way are they getting their hundred and sixty yoyos now.
let me get this straight - training in a hot climate & a cork person loses the head & lets down his teammates & the fans
strangely familiar
[quote=“north county corncrake”]let me get this straight - training in a hot climate & a cork person loses the head & lets down his teammates & the fans
strangely familiar[/quote]
What odds on Setanta doing an ad in a leprochaun suit?
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]This made the 6.1 news; and its the second Aussi rules story this week. Ok; Kenneally coming home is relevent given his Kerry ambitions, and all the footage was local.
So why did RTE News cover Setanta’s digging match and when was the last time RTE reported results or updates from Aussie Leagues and Clubs or even broadcast footage?
Sideline info regarding player trials and compromise rules stuff is sports dept related so fair enough, tell us about it.
But this story is a precedent in RTE News and smells of anti-Cork.
No way are they getting their hundred and sixty yoyos now.[/quote]
And 3 pics of him on the front of today’s Indo
Trying to deflect attention from the woeful performance of the Govt. Everybody going mental over the taoiseach praising him for telling the truth about how bad things are. Its a very poor state of affairs when you get praise for telling the truth. We’re not dealing with 5 year kids here trying to teach them the difference between right and wrong.
WBY