Shane MacGowan (RIP)

RIP. Feels like the end of an era.

I was at that. Unreal. U2 at the top of their game and some support acts.

Ah well, you’d have to put these things into perspective
Personally I can’t understand how somebody would be put out by the death of a celebrity but it takes all sorts

The irish never got shane, youd need to be london irish or some other class of exile/outcast to really appreciate him.

Sure pal. Sure.

A lot of his best songs were about London. You write about what you know i suppose.

The old Main Drag
Lullaby of London
Transmetropolitan
White City
Misty Morning Albert Bridge.
The Dark Streets of London

Most of the lads on here cant differentiate between the pogues and mumford and sons

Thought Dexy’s Midnight Runners did the cod diddly aye schtick better than the Pogues.

its not christmas til 8th december. we dont work in tesco

Paddy announced Christmas last week. Christmas FM is playing. Christmas decorations are up. Die Hard is on tv.

It’s Christmas. You’d be as well off accepting reality and not pulling your hair out about it

that would be christmas miracle

It’s not Christmas until December. All the best efforts of corporates trying to induce spending won’t change that fact.

Advent begins on December 3rd.

Christmas FM says otherwise I’m afraid. Tis the season.

A venture that makes money only at Christmas tells you it’s Christmas and you start writing out rules for your 12 pubs night out…

I think you’re trying to take the thread off topic, we don’t do that around here, I realise you’re new and all.

Happy Christmas noob.

And a happy Easter to you too.

One of our great Plastics.

myself & @Funtime bailing out @thedancingbaby from store street garda station after a pogues concert was one of the highlights from my youth

Last i heard of @Funtime he was trying to meet a man in the jacks of an applegreen to swap trousers.