Shane MacGowan was “very much a socialist”. That could tip some lads even further over the edge.
Shane MacGowan believed in God will upset far more I’d venture
“Poor Michael D. Higgins must be dying to go to the loo”, says my co-watcher.
What can actually stop this? Can anybody do anything to help her?
I very much doubt it
Is there a landing strip in Nenagh for the G Jet?
why?
Didn’t realise they were together so long.
Whilst Shane didn’t like the spotlight I suspect Victoria wouldn’t turn down an invitation to the Life magazine bash upcoming
Grooming young women
I’ve found the opposite. He was nice and dedicated hours of his free time to an event where he didn’t have to. (this in the last year or so).
Maybe the people Hansard is meeting are utter cunts themselves, like those mad yanks who follow some celeb down the street in LA shouting at them to stop and talk, nay, demanding they stop and talk etc.
according to the twitter bubble. That one died a death last year
“Victoria,
Left me in opium euphoria,
For a fat monk singing Gloria”
From the song Victoria, written by Shane about the time she left him for Van Morrison.
That has been whispered for years and years, pre social media.
Sure yer wan Margeta was something like 15/16 when they first met.
I know the woman who implied him in a #metoo case a few years back on the Twitter.
She was younger - 12 or 13, then ‘started’ relationship about 17. He’s a wrong un.
Deffo.
That was fucking magnificent. Pure class. No other county could pull that off. Where Tipperary leads Ireland follows.
I’ll say this. It will be said that Shane MacGowan’s music brought us all together. But it doesn’t bring us all together. It brings all reasonable and decent people together., people who really love Ireland and have an affinity with the people who had to leave it, and those who had to leave somewhere else to come here. Those people who incited that riot in Dublin, those people who deliberately try to associate immigration with criminality because they’re hateful, lowdown, miserable cunts, they aren’t included.
The Pogues couldn’t have come from Ireland itself, they could only have bene the product of the emigrant experience at the time of the Guildford Four and the Birmingham Six and No Blacks, No Dogs No Irish, a time when it was extremely fucking difficult to be Irish in England. Their music was the music of the emigrants.
Anybody who tries to use their music to pick on any other emigrants, to associate it with things it stood against, they can get in the sea. Music means something. I can never understand anybody who says they’re a fan of explicitly political artists and then demagogues for the very politics these explictly political artists stood firmly against. To these people, music is meaningless. But it fucking isn’t.
Go way mate, 80% of it was cringe. I’m sure MacGowan would agree. Oirish people have a tendency get too far up their own holes with this kind of shite. The priest was the worst of them. He died, raise a glass, sing a song and move on.
Missed the stream earlier, any clips of Sean O’Se singing ?