She played the part of the annoying milennial female in that show to a tee. Never realised she was McGuigans daughter. 30 is no age at all. Awful for her family.
It was suicide? crickey â 30 and a young actress
Sorry no - I meant that McGuigan also had tragedy with his brotherâs suicide.
There has always been something about Barry McGuiganâs face that makes me think he is a man who has suffered a lot of pain and heartbreak and that it has affected him deeply
I feel there is a decency, a warmth and a depth to him that few in the fight game have
I think he is a very admirable character and this is so sad for him and his family
He is a cunt.
RIP though.
He wanted people to stop killing each other and tried to use his fights as unifying occasions
That was tremendously admirable
The tragic death of the Nigerian fighter Young Ali early in his career affected him very deeply I think and has always stayed with him
What was the story with him and Carl Frampton? What went wrong I wonder?
Frampton strikes me as an utterly sound individual so I would guess the blame lay at McGuiganâs door.
He ripped off Barney Eastwood and Carl Frampton.
A quisling and an utter cunt.
I think pain like that is common among top fighters. Itâs not a profession for normal people.
Jaysus I was only watching a couple of episodes of that Canât Cope Wonât Cope show last week. Herself put it on. Wasnât the worst half hours tv put out by a long shot. Ar dheis DĂŠ etc.
Nobody here is qualified to answer that
I respect both - Frampton has also tried to act as a unifier through sport - itâs a shame they fell out
I suppose such fallings out in boxing are common enough though
It was cancer. Only diagnosed this year
That Donald McCrae book on boxing in the North focuses a lot on that incident and the aftermath.
Russi Taylor, voice of Martin, Sherri and Terri and Uter.
Saoirse Kennedy -Hill aged 22. Bobby Kennedyâs grand daughter and daughter of incorrectly convicted terrorist Paul Hill. Dies at the Kennedy compound in Mass overnight. Oirish media not reporting the cause of death but its a drug overdose.
Bed of heaven to her.
That family is cursed.
Theyâve a grand aul life all the same
They do until inevitable tragedy strikes again. Itâs unreal.
They drink from the cursed cup but the taste is better than any wine the common man will ever have pass his lips.
A small price to pay for living and not existing.