Slightly Awkward GAA Promotional Pictures Thread

Not a promotional picture?

More like a cry for help

These type of photos are the norm on local papers this time of year with county finals . Focused looking management in pitch with floodlights.

Who is it? The guy on the left looks familiar

They’re promoting a county final.

That’s the aughawillian management team.

Is it like one of those stealth advertising jobs?

Last training before the county final

'Listen lads, we started this year in the dark and the shit and the rain, we’re back here in the shit and the rain, and isn’t it fucking great?! Now, are yis gonna let it the last 10 months be for fucking nothing?! We’ll be back here next week preparing for [insert province here] and those cunts will be pissing and moaning into their pints above in [instert well known ne’er do well pub]. Now, make sure ye get plenty of sleep between now and sunday, no shiteacting, any of you boys on farms will ye fucking go 'asy, maybe get someone else to milk the cows Sunday morning?

Good lads, now, get in there, Mary and Sheila have the tae and mikado waiting for yis.’

Davy doesn’t look awkward at all in that picture.

Keith Harris and Orville looking well there

Davy looking refreshed & ready to hunt Cody down.

No, and the lad in the blue jacket is delighted to meet him

And delighted with the new full forward he’s unearthed.

That post has blown my mind.

Beady eyes on Damien Lawlor in the background there.

I’ve taken that criticism to heart and I’ve found a way of fixing all of them, which is running away now and is almost complete.

FYI information - that amounted to 18,399 broken images.

I’ll take on broken videos next when I figure out how to do that.

Ah you are a little dote.

That is grade A dedication. :clap: