My mate lives in Ashbourne so regularly meets Stories.
Stories will rock down to the running track , flute around , throw some water on himself then post that he’s been up early running.
Some neck on him in fairness.
My mate lives in Ashbourne so regularly meets Stories.
Stories will rock down to the running track , flute around , throw some water on himself then post that he’s been up early running.
Some neck on him in fairness.
I think Eddie was against buying property in Bulgaria etc.
Cape Verde on the other hand…
Didn’t he convince yer wan that won the lotto to buy a load of shitty houses in Detroit
I saw him in McDaids before Christmas.
Randomners buying him pints.
You couldn’t lose buying a house in Detroit for 20 grand.
You could.
Some quality LinkedIn content
“Can I bring my daughter with me?”
That’s what he asked the night before his final interview.
Quietly. Almost hesitantly.“She’s 4. I couldn’t find childcare last minute.”
“I totally understand if it’s a dealbreaker.”It wasn’t.
He came in- wearing a blazer and a backpack.
She came in- wearing glitter shoes and holding his hand.He answered questions while she colored next to him.
Took a call with her on his lap.
Paused once to tie her shoe and wipe a juice box spill.No excuses.
No apologies.
Just showing up- as he was.The team didn’t mind.
In fact? They leaned in.
Because they weren’t just interviewing a candidate.
They were meeting the person behind the CV.And what they saw?
→ Someone who can adapt
→ Someone who keeps it together
→ Someone who shows up, no matter whatHe got the job.
Not despite that moment.
Because of it.So to hiring managers:
You’re not just hiring skill sets. You’re hiring stories.To recruiters:
Make space for real life- don’t let “professionalism” get in the way of being human.To candidates:
You don’t have to hide the hard parts.
Sometimes the real you is the reason you get the offer.Because great interviews aren’t about perfection.
They’re about presence.And sometimes?
The best reference… is wearing glitter shoes.
TNH Roflcopter
Yer man must have been a fucking ride