id encourage all followers of our league cc @Bandage to follow Rocky Marciano’s other half on twitter0
The lovely Shelly is a model and gives helpful fitness advice to fans of the Scottish game as well as photos of her on the beach in Tel Aviv or in an Edinburgh gym
is Johnny hayes playing for free up at Aberdeen?
The Scottish press reporting that Sevco only spent £6m on Roofe and Itten.
Roofe would have cost £5-6m minimum alone. Anderlecht paid £7m for him last summer and would easily recoup that fee off a Championship/EPL club. The media are reporting it as being £3.5m and Itten being £2.5m.
Does any other club make as many signgings for undisclosed fees as Sevco? I suppose they will sell Morelos for £50m this summer. This year’s audited accounts should make some interesting reading.
I think he signed a 2 year contract with no wages (or close to zero) in the first year. He can’t have earned much from his career so it’s a big sacrifice.
They’ll get the orange version of KPMG to audit.
One to be filed under “you literally couldn’t make it up”.
This is funny.
So Aberdeen seem to have had two players testing positive for Covid 19. And a further 6 who went out with them on a night out on Saturday who apparently have to isolate now too and can’t play.
Puts the league in a bit of jeopardy after one match day but seems to be more down to the stupidity of the players involved who broke all sorts of rules in socialising together on Saturday night.
Anderson
McKenna
Bryson
Ojo
Ferguson
Devlin
Kennedy
McGeouch
I’d say they were out on Friday aswell going by their performance at the weekend
Morelos looks like he’s definitely on the way out. Gerrard said last night that “his head has been turned.” I guess they have his replacements in already.
He’s overweight and not trying very hard though. He might be hard to sell if he doesn’t put in more of an effort.
Roofe seems like a decent signing for them. What do you reckon?
I’d like to hear from @Big_Dan_Campbell on him.
On the face of it, he looks a decent buy alright. But why did Anderlecht sell him for a loss after one season? He has had injury issues and there are very average players who have scored 15 goals in the Championship. Is he just Martyn Waghorn 2.0? He seems much higher rated but I’d be as worried about the Swiss chap.
I’d be glad to see the back of Morelos because of his goals but I think they’ll want more goals from the likes of Aribo and Kent this season anyway.
I think Roofer is a very tidy player but I’m not sure how good he would be playing up top by himself.
Sevco apparently rejected a £12m offer from Lille for Morelos and they have since moved on to some Canadian lad they are going to bring in for €27m.
Morelos is a bit of a flat track bully, as you said he looks fat in pre-season, has discipline and attitude issues. I think unless Sevco can get some concrete interest from England they will struggle to fetch more over £10m for him.
I’m not too bothered with Morelos, he’s hugely overrated, I think Roofe is probably an upgrade. The thing that surprises me about the Roofe deal is why Anderlecht cashed in so cheaply. Surely a Championship club would have had no problem paying £7/8m for him if he was available?
I’d be very skeptical about the undisclosed fee.
Lads, I dread to think what you’re calling me if Morelos is fat.
He’s in grand shape imo
Griffiths out for the weekend with a calf strain = Griffiths in the doghouse for throwing a surprise birthday / house party for his girlfriend and being disciplined again.
Lovely
We’ll sign a chap who spits at rickshaw drivers so.
More likely to sign the driver.