It’s grand. Killarney is a fine town but lacking some quality pubs IMO. Most do food and aren’t geared towards sessions. O Connors down past Quills a decent spot to booze day away
Who in gods name would pick Copenhagen as a stag destination? It costs a bomb for one and there would surely be some in the traveling party who wouldn’t have the disposable income to splurge on flights, accomodation and then €7.80 a pint. And secondly Copenhagen is as clean a place as you’ll find, wouldn’t be much by way of shenanigans going on there. For a stag abroad you want Amsterdam, Brussels, Antwerp, Prague, Berlin. Any of them.
Killarney is a great spot for boozing, not massively geared towards stags though.
You’d want your head examined to go to Copenhagen on a stag
I’d be seething if i was invited on a stag to Copenhagen
Only a proper cunt would organise a stag in Copenhagen.
Hipsters i’d say they are.
Cunts who think they are “mad” going on a foreign stag, but at the same time want to play it safe.
Over rated. Some OK pubs. You get the feeling the locals are fleecing you though. Don’t go into mcsoreleys mistakingly thinking it draws the same crowd as the ranelagh one. It comprehensively doesn’t.
It’s a long way to go for a bit of go carting and to buy the girlfriend a bit of token jewellery from the airport.
Maybe @briantinnion will salvage something here before the weekend is over and bump the tales from the brothel thread.
Head down to Christiania mate and ye can run riot
Is there anything else down there bar it’s a legalised area to smoke weed?
id agree with most of that but Belgium is a terrorist hot spot
On the flip side it does serve booze all night
Many vices…
Yep you’re right, it was a great spot but you’d need your head examined going there now.
I’ll most probably still go there this year.
Why the fuck would you think it would anyway? A bizarre statement.
FYI the Flannerys in Limerick draws a different crowd to the Flannerys in Dublin. In fact the Flannerys in Limerick draws a different crowd to the Flannerys in Limerick.
I have no idea why we thought it might. It looked OK from the outside. It was mainly lads in baseball caps and wife beaters inside.
It’s full of skangers alright some weekends. When rally of lakes is on etc
Do we have 5 or 6 Flannerys?
William st, Catherine St, Shannon St, Denmark St x2 but I feel I am missing one