Stag destination

Kilkenny: lots to do, loads of places to stay and drink, your behaviour can be poor on the first night safe in the knowledge that there is somewhere else to go on the second night
Carrick: very decent spot for a stag
Athlone- in the middle of the country , easy for everyone to get to and surprisingly ok to go on the piss in, have been on 2 there, was also in Mullingar for one and it was top class- couldn’t get thrown out of the nightclub; lots of hi jinks

When did it change from somewhere in Engerland to lets all go to the local.

Heard of a stag taking a cruise up the Shannon before supposed to be good craic but I wouldn’t trust any of the latchicos supposed to be going on that stag with a bicycle not to mind a boat

Given the current economic circumstances we felt not many would be a position to travel abroad, at least if it’s somewhere near-ish to Limerick fellas can just come down for 1 night if they want.

Carlow’s supposed to be a great spot. Kenmare is a grand oul spot aswell.

What weekend ye planning on?

Luckily I got my boating licence last week Ahoy hoy!!!

One of the two middle weekends in May.
We were thinking of Doolin on the Friday night and Arann Islands on the Saturday night. I don’t know if that would be much craic though.

[quote=“W.B. Yeats, post: 268148”] Mullingar for one and it was top class- couldn’t get thrown out of the nightclub; lots of hi jinks

This may come in handy.

Ah sure if you got the right crowd you’d have the craic wherever you were. Heard the lap dancing club in Doolin is shit though.

The Runts first idea was to do a 12 pubs style stag :rolleyes:

Would there have been rules and challenges for each pub??? :lol:

Oh yes, most of them consisted of the Runt dressing up in different forms of female clothing.

I think my old man’s stag consisted of a game of Solo with his cousins and high tea in the Hi-Way. Are we back to those days again?

Shudders

Not even funny Bandage, not even funny.

However if you want to be made shite of, can I recommend Clonaslee?

Getting the fuck out of this pothole of a country would be a start.

You’re right Flano, lets go to America and find some Leprechauns.

http://www.halloweenscene.com/mm5/graphics/00000001/5165%20Sexy%20Leprechaun%202.jpg

Went to Lahinch on a stag last year, decent place to go. Good few American tourists there.

My next stag is Amsterdam in June, not really looking forward to it, don’t think I can do two days in a row anymore.

Ya Lahinch is a good spot to hit for a weekend alright. Used to take regular excursions down there a few years back.

although i have heard good things about new ross

doolin friday night lehinch sat night both good spots particularly during the summer when doolin is full of foreigners, great spots for a good booze.