Stage Dublinness -a Roy 🐐 Curtis education

In the cobbled heart of Dublin, where every corner whispers tales of yore, stand the pubs—sacred shrines to the spirit of Ireland. Here, under the varnished wood beams and the gaze of old portraits, the city breathes in a symphony of clinking glasses and laughter. Dublin pubs are the cradle of camaraderie, where strangers become friends, and friends become legends over pints of stout as black as the River Liffey’s depths.

Ah, the rich tapestry of voices, from the lilting banter of the locals to the lyrical drawl of musicians coaxing songs from their strings. Each pub, a stage, each patron, a character in the grand play of life. There’s Mulligan’s, where time stands still, its walls soaked in the stories of poets and politicians. The snug in O’Donoghue’s, a sanctuary where whispers of revolution once mingled with the strains of traditional music.

In these hallowed halls, the Guinness flows like ink from a poet’s quill, painting portraits of merriment and melancholy. The air is thick with the scent of hops and history, every sip a nod to the ancestors who first brewed the liquid gold. The bars, polished to a mirror shine, reflect not just faces but the soul of a city that thrives on wit, warmth, and the indomitable Irish spirit.

So here’s to Dublin pubs, the heartbeats of a vibrant city, where every pint is a toast to yesterday’s memories and tomorrow’s dreams. Sláinte! :beers:

https://twitter.com/RoyCurtis68/status/1865444967155474466?t=PQ44s8vmgPWc7X_96wO5YQ&s=19

Incredible.

That’s beautiful from Roy.

https://twitter.com/RoyCurtis68/status/1865811680275415055?t=Dl7Dc8T3Ye4xNeHwrUNewg&s=19

I love that pub. It’s one of my favourites in Dublin.

A noble establishment

Roy is wasted as a sports writer, he should be writing porno scripts at the least. An artist.

He’d be a great chick lit writer.

50 Shades Of Guinness
PS I Love This Pub
Normal People Having A Pint

It can’t be healthy to be drinking pints of Guinness 7 days a week & churning out those tweets via ChatRCP.

The cunt probably has guinness slops all over his keyboard as he tweets from his laptop in the pub. Worse behaviour than that “splitting the G” lark he was on about.

Is it one of your favourite places on earth?

Pornos for creepy alcoholics. I’m sure there is a market.

Is Roy going around the same pubs as last December or are there new additions?

Why would you try to change perfection?

Can you imagine Roy venturing into a Press up pub amd trying to deal with a pint of stale Hop house 13?

Fellas can say what they like about Roy, but he’s some judge of a pub.

Down in the Giddy Dolphin playing fancy darts and air hockey.

He’d rather jump in the Liffey

I’d say Roy would love a game of beer pong while sipping on a Bud Lite in a US dive bar frequented by local university students.

Some lads would repaint the Mona Lisa