Stupid Commentator / Pundit Comments 2008 Calendar Year

F365 value.

Clive ‘Remember Barcelona?’ Tyldesley’s been using that line about Scholes on and off for over a decade.

Stephen Alkin talking about Cluj:

‘Other than Count Dracula, the most famous thing to come out of Cluj are the pop duo The Cheeky Girls whose most famous song is called Touch My Bum.’

He actually just said this.

Trevor Steven on Robbie Keane’s penalty claim.

It’s six of one and two threes of another.

Has anyone heard of this saying? I haven’t.

George Hamilton said something along these lines last night:

“Liverpool making their final substitution here, Lucas coming on. Actually it’s Liverpool’s second substitution, had he been coming on for PSV it would of course have been their final substitution.”

What a clown.

The Welsh rugby commentator on BBC - Eddie Butler or something like that. Gloucester playing Wasps yesterday and he and Brian Moore are going through the teams. Talking about Wasps half back line, Butler says how long will Jeremy Staunton be left on before Cipriani comes on to replace him. The subs list comes up and Cipriani isn’t even on it. What a tool. Proceeded to stick his head up Brian Moores arse for the next 90 minutes.

Sky are taking their NFL commentary feed from CBS and the guy was doing a promo for some upcoming programme about the current worldwide financial difficulties and bellowed in a real ominous tone, ‘Is the credit crunch coming from Wall Street straight to YOUR street? Find out after the game.’

Some commentator on the darts last night.

Of course if ou are not familiar with this grand prix competition let me explain the rules. You count down from 501 and finish on a double.

No shit. That is every other darts tournament.

What he meant to say was that you must also start on a double.

ok a little out of context in the sense that this is not a stupid commentator comment, but a quality one which I was discussing with Bandage at the weekend. During a recent golf tournament apparently Peter Alyiss said ‘I was watching Carol Vordeman the other day and I got aroused…that’s seven letters you know?!’

Sid Waddell just now discussing Adrian Lewis struggling to last the pace with Barneveld:

‘Adrian’s darts remind me of a someone going across the desert on the back of a kangaroo and seeing someone else fly past them on a wheel.’

What the fook.

My favourite Waddell quote is:

(when discussing how Part was playing much better than Shepherd)

Part is pure Gascoinge and Shepherd is more like Maradona.

Sid said tonight “Its Mano on Mano but Barney is more Manoier than Lewis”

Yeah that was extremely strange.

Ole ole chants from the crowd now ;). I’m heading up there with a knife on Friday night.

Would a few darts not be more appropriate?

Throwing darts at people is wrong. Gutting them with a flick knife is another story.

forgot to mention this earlier…i suppose it is somewhat related…this morning around 7.40 ian dempsey and that thundering minge bag paul collins were discussing martin skrtels injury to his posterior cruciate ligament when both of them agreed that is must be serious if he is going to miss a couple of months over an injury to his arse…fucking eejits…

someone texted in to say posterior cruciate ligaments are in your knee and one of them had to check it up on wikipedia to make sure it was true

Gary Kelly there on Sky.

Richie Dunne was terrific as was John O’Shea beside him. Kilbane and McShane were good so our back four is strong.

Of course the two lads in midfield were superb as well!

Tony O’Donohue last night, saying that Andy Reid was “going around with a long face on him”, he actually said it more than once in his pre match news.

Tit.

Giles had a pop at him saying that it was pointless saying that and that O’Donoghue was just stirring it up.

What footballer likes to be left out was his point.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Some commentator on the darts last night.

Of course if ou are not familiar with this grand prix competition let me explain the rules. You count down from 501 and finish on a double.

No shit. That is every other darts tournament.

What he meant to say was that you must also start on a double.[/quote]

IOTM Alert!!!
You don’t start on a double playing 501
You do on 301, he was 100% correct in explaining, maybe you should have listened to him.