Suspend all other threads asap -a new low for the gga part 78

Sorry, 5000 attendance for *an ambulance being required by the event controller.
There was a doctor with both teams yesterday so obviously that would override any first-aid/red cross personnel getting involved. It was actually the Clare doc that started treating Stapleton when he started feeling unwell as the Tipp lad was with one of their players at the time.

Qunn

Who was our doctor

No I donā€™t think doctor over rides really. They just have different roles.

An ambulance should be at Inter county games. Period.

Yep. Why he is deflecting from this is laughable.

Clare McMahon, used to play camogie for Clare. Doc Quinn does the hurlers.

There is one man who dictates everything that happens within the four walls of Cusack Park and I would be 99.9% confident that he made the decision many moons ago to penny pinch once the old Order of Malta lad retired and deemed it unnecessary and too expensive.

The same man was well able to cry about health and safety when he wanted to remove a local journalist from the park a few years back.

If I had the choice, Iā€™d be looking for the doctor ahead of the red cross man.
I disagree with the second part. I donā€™t see how itā€™s justified at a game with 8/900 in attendance.

Heā€™s a fucking disgrace if heā€™s penny pinching on an Ambulance for League games.

If someone was badly injured or further impeded because of an excessive wait for an Ambulance surely they are wide open to a Legal claim of negligence.

Ah ladsā€¦ Sure I was at a pedigree Limousin sale below in Roscrea last October, place was packed and Limousin bulls roaming around within a few feet of the buyers.

Not a sign of an ambulance aroundā€¦ And there should have been I can tell you.

Ah yeah, but youā€™d be dealing with different animals in Ennis.

What the fuck the does the crowd got to do with it?

Itā€™s IC Football. The hits and chances of serious injury are fairly high.

The GAA is fucking loaded. This is a scandel

Heā€™s taking the piss, pulling our legs here. Only a complete gobshite would argue in favor of the carry on yesterday.

They wouldnā€™t pay for darach honan hip op tis no surprise they wont pay for an ambulance

And why the doc?

If I got cut by studs I wouldnā€™t want to see some old far of a doctor who never stitches people. Iā€™d want a lad who does it all the time.
Would you get an architect to stud a wall for you?

*scandal.
I have broken bones, torn ligaments, dislocated my shoulder twice and been concussed at various stages. Should I be suing because there wasnā€™t an ambulance on hand? Is the GAA only liable for injuries to IC players?

Who does stitches ā€œall the timeā€ other than a doctor?

Ya itā€™s weird just cos itā€™s Clare.

I was on here the same day about the shambles Parc I Frank was when yer man got hurt at football final. These cunts have no idea what they are dealing with

He not they. This is all the bidding of one man.

The reason he wouldnā€™t give Honan anything was he felt it would be accepting culpability for the injury and leave the Clare County board wide open. He is a dinosaur and needs to be moved on but is too powerful at this point t due to the amount of auld boy delegates he looks after and his inability to delegate even the most inane tasks over the last 30 odd years.